to quote pink, i'm my own worst enemy
posted on Monday, May. 29, 2006 @ 22:30

"le moulin," "sur le fil," am�lie OST

owen and i saw the da vinci code this afternoon at the drafthouse. i was hoping going at noon on a monday, even on memorial day, wouldn't be that bad. nope, it was packed. i hate squishing my arms up to avoid the awful person next to me. they always end up being awful. today the guy got a godfather pizza, and the smell of bell peppers was making me want to puke. a couple of times he looked over at me, too. mind your own beeswax, please.

anyway, the movie was okay i suppose. to quote a critic on rotten tomatoes, "There are moments when this film, like Tom Hanks' hair, laid there like a limp noodle." (she should have put another s after the apostrophe in hanks.) i'm not sure why i bother watching movie adaptations of books. they're always horrible in my opinion, the only exception being a series of unfortunate events. considering my deep love and adoration of daniel handler and his writing under any name, i think that's saying a lot. there were many things in the da vinci code that were just wrong, including the ending. how can you change the ending?

i'm a factual person. friday afternoon, one of my bosses (garrett) said, "it's memorial day," to which i replied, "isn't that monday?" he said i take everything literally didn't i, but that's not it. i just need the facts to be straight. that's why having a conversation with me can be rather tedious, or why i despise with every fiber of my body someone who makes up lies.

the tragic irony? i'm a pathological liar.

<3, chels

p.s. disregard the fact i quoted pink in the subject.

prev - next