happy holiday -or- FUCK WORK
posted on Monday, May. 29, 2006 @ 03:37

i dyed my hair!

and not a moment too soon. that awful orangey-brown shit was really getting to me. good god, man, those eyelashes are dynamite! ;) (and natural�make up is bad for you!)

and in other news, beanie.

happy memorial day! i'll be seeing the da vinci code and washing my car! just another blissful day free of beverly and her evil ways. somewhere, in a perfect world, where i own a home with hardwood floors and have a down comforter, i shoved an andiron through her nasty little mouth. i hear noises coming from her, but i can't for the life of me interpret what they mean.

well, that took a violent and negative turn. enough of that. i'll leave you with a re-telling of a pathetic little dream i had about vincent d'onofrio. god, i love him.

i was driving my work truck and was upset about something. i wasn't paying attention, so i ran a red light. this little car, like a geo or something, hit the bed of my truck. i didn't think it was that bad, but when i got out and looked the car was totalled. the front was smashed in and the hole in his car extended into the ground? odd. but the guy was totally nice about it, just talking about how i'd be paying to fix it anyway.

vincent and that chick (his partner) showed up, and i just started sobbing uncontrollably. i was talking about my dental bills, and how i'd half to pay half of the repairs (apparently UT would provide the other half), how i was going to get fired for wrecking the truck. vincent was being very nice, talking about how it was an accident, i didn't mean to, but of course the guy was like, "ok, sure, but my car's still gotta get fixed."

then it cut to some weird scene i don't even really remember. i remember visiting two old ladies in this weird house, but apparently it was still part of my car wreck dream.

after that it cut to outside some office building, conceivably the police station. there were a few cops standing around, vincent's partner, and him. this is where it is not logical anymore, but hey it's a dream. i was on the phone with someone talking about my wreck. i started sobbing again, and was really upset (like i really felt it, you know, even when i woke up). i burried my head in vincent's chest and hugged him with my free hand, and he had his arms around me. this whole time i'm freaking out crying on the phone, but then i realized it was actually vincent on the phone. now yeah, i would have seen and heard him talking, but like i said it's a dream and that's just how they work.

so i dropped my phone (interesting detail: the battery flew apart from it), and vincent smiled at me. he said how he made the guy say the wreck was his fault, and i wasn't going to get into any trouble or have to pay for the repairs to his car. i started freaking out again, only now in a good way. vincent fucking picked me up to where my legs were wrapped around his waist. he is a big dude, but this is another aspect that is highly impossible and only possible in dreams. ;) so yeah, we hugged, and he kissed my neck. i gave him this look like, what are you doing? and he had this look like, oh yeah, i like you but i haven't acted on it. then i smiled like, yeah i'm getting some vincent action tonight. and we all went inside to celebrate. haha.


the best of us have bulbous noses.

i'm not sure why i've always been a whore for older men. vincent will turn 47 next month, and when i was 17 i had that brief tour with the 31-year-old that prevented me from bringing my car to austin my freshman year. guys my age just suck, though. i'd also bet, as sick as it may sound to some, that it deals largely with never having a good relationship with my father. his hair was even more salt than pepper in his early 30s, and i totally dig the salt and pepper look. isn't psychology a fascinating thing? hooray for owen getting grey hair at only 24!

as for my own aforementioned grey hairs, i have a responsibility to honor tradition and dye them. my great-grandmother died her hair black until her dying day, at 86. nana gets her hair done, as does my mom. grey hairs be damned; i was born to be a red-head!

<3, chels

prev - next