return to the living: final installment
posted on Sunday, May. 28, 2006 @ 05:26

premiers symptomes, air

yes, i've cranked out four entries this morning. this one will be short and sweet, however.

i told my apartment manger he could either give me $100 for the computer monitor that got wet, or he could let me paint my apartment. he chose the latter, which i was hoping, and here are the results thusfar.

bathroom


mom bought me a duck mat to replace my original one. they're washable, though, so i just put one in each room. the room with the toilet and tub is blue/yellow too. and check out my duckie shower curtain hooks!

kitchen

now don't freak out. some strong colors are coming up.

this may seem obnoxious, but the light in my kitchen is dimmer than the flash on my camera (which is super hardcore). so in the softer light, the pink is not only darker, but because it's on the underneath of the soffit the shadows make it more subdued. the green is still bright, but not as neon. it's nearly the same color of one of my hoodies. :D

why the hell am i still up? ugh.

<3, chels

prev - next