i was in a picture-taking mood
posted on June 28, 2004 @ 2:01 pm

"billie jean," michael jackson
"when it's love," van halen

this afternoon, cole bugged me at work just before i went to lunch. we went to burger tex, a joint i'd never visited.

there it be. it was okay. the top bun is like three times the thickness of the burger. it's a bit out of control, but good nonetheless. cole is now pursuing jordan, and it's quite exciting. i'm not sure why it's so exciting to me, since it's two gay guys hooking up, but�oh wait, that's it, gay guys are hot.

burger tex is next to toy joy.

which is down the street from magic wok.

notice my camera and right hand in the rearview mirror.

i'm off in 2.5 hours ahh!! nap!

oh, and duh, my new apartment is named exodus. the last was genesis, since it was the headquarters for jennifer's phil collins-based gang. once i knew i was moving out on my own, i decided to name my new place "exodus" since, you know, i was leaving, and it related to "genesis." plus, when owen gets here it'll fit, too; he left the [seemingly] festering shithole that is pennsylvania.

(in scary movie 3, crop circles were coming up in middleburg, PA. my stoned ass proudly announced, "that's where owen is!")

ok that's it.

prev - next