hi, thundercleese, i can't stop and talk now. i have business to do.
posted on June 28, 2004 @ 8:11 am

all weekend i've felt like capital s-h-i-t. the only pleasant parts were my phone call from owen and early this morning, which included a voicemail from a very stoned cole wherein he told me he loves me.

i've just been moving, and i hurt all over. friday night when i got off, i went home (it was raining, so no moving effort), showered, got mildly stoned, and fell asleep on the futon watching the ring. i was concerned about watching this movie 1) at night 2) in a storm 3) alone, but i smoked enough to make me sleepy and managed to miss everything past the horse/ferry incident.

saturday evening when i arrived at the old apartment, after packing some a tornadic storm came through. stuck inside, i managed to get all my yellow walls painted back white. by the time i finished i could barely make a fist with my right hand, and i sure couldn't hold anything. i struggled through mud to get boxes to my car that night. one of my flip flops broke, so the last couple trips were made bare foot. i managed to let a wheel of a stand slam down onto one foot, then stepped in glass or a druggie's needle or some sharp object in the parking lot. the security guard happened to be walking by as i lugged the stand to my car, and as i was about four feet away he asked if i needed help. uh...not now. oh, also i stepped on a push pin, which completely went into my foot. pulling that out was fun.

the obvious solution to these foot woes would be to wear tennis shoes, right? yeah, but i'm not intelligent like that; nor am i a shoe advocate. (among various other things i did not do when i was little, like brush my teeth, i did not wear shoes.) sunday afternoon when i went back, i just put on another pair of flip flops and cleaned and packed bare foot again. this time i stubbed my pinky toe on a drawer in the floor, and it started gushing blood. last night was much worse because of my allergies, the massive amounts of bleach fumes i was inhaling from cleaning the upstairs bathroom, the bleeding toe, and sneezing, literally, at least twice a minute. the snot dripping out of my nose was the completely clear kind, high viscosity; thusly, when i tilted my head downward, out it came. i don't know what it feels like to faint, but i seriously worried it would happen yesterday. my whole body hurt, i couldn't breathe, my stupid fucking toe was bleeding. i kept taking breaks, but it didn't help. finally i just threw everything in the closet, vacuumed, and left.

which is where owen's phone call comes in. i keep forgetting my cell phone at the new apartment, and when i got back i saw he'd called three times. he said he was worried because i didn't answer the phone. adorable. this ended just as adult swim began, so i unloaded my car during commercial breaks like a true TV junkie.

by the way, check out the bruises on my left leg. it's from the side sort of, so it looks a little misshapen, but you get the point.

they're more colorful in person. they're so awesome. on my right leg i only have a cut and like two bruises, and the ones on my thighs have mostly disappeared. there's one on my stomach, too. bruises rock, like burping and the recreational [not allergy-induced] sneezes. but that's another topic that needn't be discussed for now.

oh, and check out this nasty ant bite i got last week.

see the whelp? as i aired up my tires, i sat in the parking lot thinking, these ants will leave me alone, right? they're not going to CRAWL UP MY BODY AND EAT MY NECK AAHHH! i got an ugly bite on my leg, too. ;( the one cool thing about ant bites is that they turn into little pimples, and pimples are fun like bruises, burps, and sneezes.

jesus christ, what am i, a five-year-old boy? speaking of which, i haven't seen yu-gi-oh in like three weeks. :pout:

anyway, after adult swim and lounging and grocery shopping for cat food, sun chips, and a replacement to a crayon box i stepped on (oops), i was invited to dana and valerie's to partake of KB they acquired. i said i'd come, but then after talking to cole for a while decided not to. his not going because of a test today gave me will power to not go because i was tired.

well his pussy ass weakened and went anyway, and at a quarter to two a.m. i get these voicemails telling me i have to come. shower, long drive, and i'm fucked up four hours before i have to show up for work.

they have a new kitten, whom dana bought.

his given name is sebastian, but they renamed him budrick something sebastian, just an excuse to call him bud. he's only a couple months old and so very tiny, and when he chased my hand and clawed and bit me, it barely even hurt. valerie cooked up some migas because she apparently likes to cook for people, we watched scary movie 3 (which was just as hilarious as the other two), and i skipped out at 4:30 a.m.

i didn't fall asleep until 5:30 because i munched and watched some of office space when i got home. i am one tired, sore bitch.

now when i leave, on one hour of sleep, i've got to finish packing and cleaning at the other place. i'm thinking a nap is in order first.

check out a newer, more decorated version of my home. [do notice harvey birdman both on tv and naked on the wall above the futon.] i need to come up with a name for it. the stand in that picture, which displays my immense dorkiness with the whole display of star wars, etc. toys, is the one that gave me so much trouble saturday night. i'm sad the doors aren't straight; i'll have to figure out how to fix that. all my records are inside, by the way.

on another note:



i have cable! teehee.

well, i'm off to find some sort of way to spend the next eight hours awake. edward scissorhands will come in handy.

OUCH
<3, chels

prev - next