i need a bath. my cat's in heat. someone shoot me
posted on January 21, 2004 @ 8:59 pm

"summer's gone," placebo

monday i took sarah to tai kwan do, and i told mom, "i'm going to stay up here a while and watch. i'm sure i'll fit in with the moms." we both laughed, but it turns out i did. standing there in my cord sneakers, houndstooth slacks, ren & stimpy shirt, dangling earring and hair a-mess (yet worked at to achieve that mess thankyouverymuch), a woman standing next to me asked where i got my "boys are stupid. throw rocks at them" patch. we started talking about hot topic, how her high school son would probably like it because he's a skater. we talked for around 20 minutes, then she and another mom started talking. i butted into conversation ocassionally, but refrained when they talked of how little tv and video games in which they allowed their children to partake. i wanted to ask how they thought microsurgeons gained their hand-eye coordination and tell them how fun it'll be to have a kid so i'll have a legit excuse to stay at home and watch cartoons and play video games. i opted, however, to smile and say with a dismissive hand gesture, "i grew up watching mtv, so i guess i'm a good reason to keep your kids away from the tv!" one of the women agreed. slut.

last night i painted a couple walls yellow. the paint continually splattered as i rolled it on, so now my watch and bracelet have a pretty new effect. i really like it, actually. i've still got lots of yellow paint on the bottoms of my feet, some on my legs, arms, hands. when i went downstairs for the screwdriver (to open my paint can), jennifer came in. as i took the stairs again, she asked, "are you fixing your door?"
"i'm painting a wall."
it came out perfectly sad and quiet, too. that was all, though.

i went to the store this afternoon and bought $33 of groceries all for me. i put some of them behind other stuff so maybe she won't eat them, but i realized she's been eating the cheese i bought a while ago. cheese is expensive! i bought 12 croissants from the bakery for six dollars, so i'm probably going to take those upstairs. i'd hope she'd have the decency to not eat my food when she can't even talk to me. normally i wouldn't care, you know, but now i do.

that's about it, however. i'm in a very bad mood, and i can feel go-fuck-yourself chelsea slowly shredding her way to the surface. hooray for mental diseases.

and now a poem about my pet owen, by owen:

It's so exciting how he's
always willing to destroy
for me and my ideals.

He takes his name from a multi-dimensional
entity made up by a guy from New England
Ia! Ia! He's in the *Necronomicon*

It'd be so keen when he comes to Texas soon,
wagging his tail as he makes humanity fall.
Owen's the best kind of pet.

:giggle:

[i don't think the giggle was part of it, but it was cute nonetheless.]

<3, chelsea.

prev - next