from the panels of Lungbutter
posted on November 02, 2002 @ 12:16 pm

"the frail," nin, faintly, coming through the wall from my room

my stomach hurts pretty badly, but i think it's just because i haven't eaten. well, i found the $16 i lost, and i was able to deposit jennifer's checks for bills, so i have rent money (already got the money order) and $47 left over, $10 of which went to gas. i get paid next week, though, and it'll be $545.40 before taxes. the next pay check will be either $581.76 or $654.48, depending upon whether or not i work november 8th; that's a pretty sweet deal to make $1100 a month. originally, cole was going to work for me the 8th so i could go home, but i don't know if i want to. layla was going to come with me if eileen didn't plan on coming, but she is. i would have gone if layla had come, but since she's not i'd prefer not to see jonathan by myself; i'll just end up crying or being a bitch or both. i told them what he said about how he didn't talk to me because i had started cutting myself again, and what do you say to someone like that. jennifer made a confused face, and layla laughed and said, "yeah, that's the perfect way to make someone feel better." i'm glad they both saw it the same exact way i did; now at least i know i'm not being irrational. they're both strongly against me going home next weekend. jennifer said i have to stay so she doesn't have to take the bus to work, and layla says i have to stay to see saves the day (ah!) on the 8th and hang out with eileen that weekend. which eileen is really cool, and since i'm getting paid i'll have money for the saves the day show. it's starts at 6:00 p.m., though, and layla and jenn will both be working. i wonder if bryan's going. anyway, i felt like the chick in the Lungbutter comic on layla's door, about how girlfriends are the best because they get you drunk and say you were too good for him anyway. lol. it's so funny how when people break up, their friends are automatically against them. i guess that's what they're there for. (: i know whenever shannon mentions someone she hates, i've always said, "i hate them, too, becaust you do!" hehe. she's always seemed to appreciate it.

you know, i'm growing increasingly (hmm, that's redundant) disgusted by my job. last night, on the dry-erase board in PG3, i wrote my name in box letters and then underneath "hates being a floater" with a x_x face, tongue sticking out. i forgot to erase it, though, before i left. hehe. at least i work with cool people. last night layla did lot checks with me because she had never done one, but she needs to know in case she ever works for a floater, you know? linda's always showing me these perveted little emails she gets that are so funny, and she pokes fun at me a lot. the other night she grabbed my choker (which is a black dog chain, really) and asked who i expected to drag me around. jeff's really funny, too, because he has such a dry sense of humor. thursday night, he went to get us food, and it came with little packets of a fork, knife, salt and pepper. i opened it and stuck the knife between the fork prongs, and jeff exclaimed, "you've figured out what they're used for!" then a minute later i heard him open his, and i look to see him staring at his fork then look at me and smile. so many people mock me. layla called as i was about to leave to do lot checks, and he made this big deal about me already being gone but he could run to catch me. she kept squealing, "no! no! it's okay!" but he just put the phone down and we kept talking. he asked, "do you get when i'm joking most of the time?"
"yeah."
"yeah, you seem to have a sort of dry humor, too."
"years of bob newhart as a child."
":laughs: that'll affect a person."
then i got on the phone and started giving layla a hard time about slowing me down. ;)

on halloween, jennifer wrapped tima and janeane in candy bags, as a tootsie roll midgie and milk maid, respectively. it was so so cute. tima started doing a military crawl to get it off. :giggle: for some reason they really couldn't walk with them on; they just sort of fell over. which made it that much funnier. ;)

well i've got to pick up jennifer at 4:00, so i'm going to go take a nap. cause i'm lazy. ^_^ g'nite, er, afternoon. ;)

"you could throw me down and walk on me, and i'd just look on through my love and through the haze."
<3, chelsea.

prev - next