crybaby
posted on November 01, 2002 @ 9:29 pm

about three hours ago while i was working an event (yuck, at least i'm back in an office now), i thought about this time right before i moved back to austin when i started crying at jonathan's. it was dark except for the television, and even though he tried not to he started crying as well. and we sat there, bawling, together. and while i thought about this standing out alone in the cold, half-numb, i started crying. i tried hard to stop, tried focussing on my book, but i couldn't. after thoroughly telling myself how stupid i was acting, i returned to my book and was able to entertain myself enough.

but then i started thinking about crying and how beautiful it is. i love seeing people cry, and i love crying, the cathartic comfort. and i'm sure we all know about my love for drama and tragedy. suddenly i realized the only people i've ever cried with were my mother. and jonathan.

and then i started crying again.

prev - next