celui-ci n'est pas une pyx
posted on October 29, 2002 @ 7:29 pm

"all our young lives we search for someone to love, someone who makes us complete. we choose partners and change partners. we dance to a song of heartbreak and hope, all the while wondering if somewhere and somehow there is someone searching for us." -the wonder years

this song makes me depressed for the same reason i love it:

just a perfect day
drink sangria in the park
and then later when it gets dark
we go home

just a perfect day
feed animals in the zoo
then later a movie too
and then home

oh, it's such a perfect day
i'm glad i spent it with you
oh, such a perfect day
you just keep me hanging on
you just keep me hanging on

just a perfect day
problems all left alone
weekenders on our own
it's such fun

just a perfect day
you made me forget myself
i thought i was someone else
someone good

oh, it's such a perfect day
i'm glad i spent it with you
oh, such a perfect day
you just keep me hanging on
you just keep me hanging on

you're going to reap just what you sow

lou reed

more than wanting to be able to sing this to someone, i want someone to be able to sing this to me. bah.

prev - next