if i can't have you, no one will -or- i'm going to give myself an ulcer with my jealousy.
posted on July 17, 2002 @ 2:55 am

nbc

i always have to put "nbc" because it distracts me so much, it takes me at least an hour to type an entry. tonight it took one hour, 52 minutes. yeesh. so. hmm. emotional roller coasters are fun, huh? it just seems like today has been constantly up and down. i woke up near flatline because of all my allergies (four cats + sleeping with maggie). i blew my nose, just the right nostril, five times, and nothing happened. no difference. i coated my nose with vicks and lay down on the couch gasping for breath with a washcloth up my right nostril; snot was just flowing out, and since i was so clogged sniffing didn't do anything at all for that side. thankfully, doug didn't comment on it. after about two hours, though, i started feeling better. i dug around for some menthol cough drops, took some allergy pills, and made an appointment with the doctor (wednesday, 3:20 p.m.). what he gives me will have the prescription drug tally up to five. i feel like a 60-year-old man. O_o it's so funny that when i touch my nose ring i sneeze. oh, and i had a little bump at the inner corner of my eyebrow. when i picked at it, i sneezed and the eye beneath it watered and turned red. that's so rad, all the sinuses in our head.

maggie's asleep next to me on top of a pile of my clothes. when she dreams, she makes a squeaky noise, and you have to pet her and let her know it's just a dream. it's so adorable. i'm going to be so crushed when i have to leave her. it's so nice to have someone run to you as you open the door and pee because she's so excited to see you.

jonathan's new house is so awesome. there are all these books everywhere, left by the people they're renting it from. there are french books, german books, grammar books, literature books... behind every closet door and atop every shelf there's a host of linguistic ecstasy! :giggle: there was even a book with a section on hart crane, like the anniversary song! i can never find his stuff in the longview library. to quote the book, he was "neurotic" and all this other tragic stuff about how he was crazy, suffering from emotional turmoil, and a big homo. i read that sentence aloud and exclaimed, "it's me! well, without the homosexual part." they just looked at me funny. when jonathan told me i couldn't borrow that book i got all pouty and threw a fit, like i do so well when i don't get my way. later, after derek had left and i was crying and hating myself, i apologized for being an ass ("an irresponsible brat who throws a tantrum when she doesn't get her way" as i put it). it's the most pathetic, retarded thing i've ever heard of, and i almost don't even want to put this in here (but then again, who reads this?), but he makes it better. like, when i'm crying or something, if he gives me a little kiss, i'm just like, "hmm. better now." most of my psychosis is pms, thankfully, so i should be swell in a day or two. this week was surprisingly calm, pms-wise.

i have to insert a paragraph; that was too long. earlier, though, when we were watching fight club, i was curled up in jonathan's comfortor on the floor (he won't have a bed for, like, a month) because it was so cold. derek got under it and tried to steal it. we were rolling around, he grabbing my ankles and tickling my feet. it was just fun, and it reminded me of the time that he knew i was upset about something, so he jumped on top of me (as i'm lying on jon's bed) last year.

maggie got into a bean bag. that's so cute. for some reason i'm not wearing a shirt. i just don't feel like it. the same happened earlier; it was weird. mustn't..become...comfortable..with..self... while we were lying there before i came home, he asked me if i had forgotten something yesterday. i said, "no, it's today." so then we tried to convince each other that our anniversary (that's such a geeky word; i hate there aren't any synonyms) was when we thought. of course i was right because i went with the technical date (aproximately 8:00 a.m., march 16). i'm always right. :stands arms akimbo: oh wait, i have to work on that, not being so bratty when i don't get my way. :blushes: that just made me flash one of my patented "girly grins�" because guys are pigeon-holed to be morons and never remember stuff like that. on that positive note for jonathan, i must insert today's random memory. the other day i got all dolled up (dried my hair and left it down ;P), and as i was lying on top of him he told me i was beautiful and perfect. i said he couldn't say that if it wasn't true, so he said it again. then tonight (ok, it's a double memory) he tickled my stomach. i said, "did i say you could tickle my fat?"
"i'm tickling my girlfriend."
"...who's fat."
"my girlfriend who's pretty." to quote jennifer (because i need it to ground me ;P), "barf." :giggle: i'll close with this heartwarming conversation jonathan and i had, he starting.

"what would you do if someone tried to get near me?"
"shoot them in the face."
"what if they got to me?"
"shoot.them.in.the.face."
"what if they tried to kidnap me?"
"i'd shoot them in the face then mutilate their body."
"what if they did kidnap me?"
"i'd shoot them in the face, mutilate their body, and feed them to pigs."
"what if they tried to fight back?"
":scoffs: they can't if they're pig fodder!"
"what if they kidnapped me, and you couldn't find me?"
"i've implanted a chip into the back of your neck, so i know where you are at all times."
"i don't have a neck. i'm like one of those football players whose head connects to their shoulders. :mimics said player:"
"i stuck one up your nose and into your brain."
"i don't have a brain either! you cheated on me with someone with a neck and a brain!"

that's now the greatest thing someone's ever said to me, up there with bryan yelling, "sticking feathers up your butt does not make you a chicken!" and then busting his ass. :grins: oh yeah, and jonathan and i were talking about how if we had kids they would look so crazy: fat (over eight pounds, my genes), big head (his genes), and hopelessly assless (both of our genes). i love doing "if they mated" with the people i know. conan's the greatest.

<3, pyx.

prev - next