mes gens
posted on May 09, 2002 @ 2:00 am

peer pressure's making me do this. that and i don't feel like working right now.

introducing [drumroll] the crazy people in pyx's crazy life as of february 2003

______
friends

*bryan: he's been one of my best friends going on eight years. =^O he's a geek, and i love him for it. you should read his poetry. i recommend the one entitled "stars." read his songs, too. he tells me he loves me and gives me hugs, and i do believe i'd wither away without it. i remember lying in his driveway one night close to midnite, crying, and he made me get up and gave me a hug. he's always making me get up (in a metaphorical sense). we like to build shrines with shopping carts. :grins:
*jennifer: she's become a best friend, too. i'd forgotten she was coming here until i came home one day to a note on the bed saying she had come by. it was a pleasant surprise to say the least. we just moved into a phat palacial estate with a kick ass view of downtown. we've got two kitties, tima and janeane garofalo (j's a he). our rent's really high, and we have to pay all the bills. bah! when she gets upset, she shrieks in a british accent, � la the monty python spam bit.
*layla: absolutely insane, she was my roommate last year, the fall and spring semesters. she's really cool and a lot like me, except extroverted. jenn says she just does things i would do if i weren't so inhibited. really analyzing her actions, i'd say i have to agree with that assessment. i'm really going to miss not having her around constantly, but then again that's why we'll have pets. ;)
*cat: he was the first person i've made friends with in austin, other than layla (and i was sort of forced to with her, you know?). i felt all special finding someone who likes hanging out with me, and that's just amazing. haha. he listens to 80s music and queer dance music. i just add that to make him mad. i do, too, though; the best of us do. he spends all his money downtown, and it's very odd to me.
*frank: i've known frank for little over a month, so i'm deeming him worthy of being one of "my people." he hates the cops and doesn't like blonde hair. he also likes to ride his bike and say "stoked" in every sentence. unfortunately, that has begun to rub off on me. and "huh" instead of "interesting" and "blah" after every sentence. blah. ;)
*owen: owen-kun live in pennsylvania, so i've never actually met him. i've known his for, what, five or six years? it's been a very long time, and i'm forever indebted to him for putting up with me for that long. i <3 owen ever so much, and this summer i'm kidnapping him. yay!

_____
family

*mumsy: gee, mom's great. i've put her through so much shit, yet she's still the coolest person ever. she's the only person in the world to whom i know i can turn for any problem (as mothers should be!). i'm turning into her more and more each day, and as disconcerting as that is, it's not really too bad.
*doug: stepdad. the relationship between step-fathers and daughters is the worst among all possible combinations, so we're definitely a statistic. it's getting better, though, because i'm learning to chill out and be not so offended by his crudeness. we gang up on mom and sarah, actually bringing sarah to the point of tears sometimes. oops. ;P the last time i went home (spring break), as i was leaving i fell into his lap while he was sitting in a chair and hugged him, and mom said that made him feel really good. i don't even know if i'd ever hugged him before.
*sarah: i <3 <3 <3 my little sister sarah. i remember one time when i was really depressed, i walked into sarah's room to talk, and she said in monotone, staring at the tv, "not now. watching cartoons. come back later." strangely, however, it made me laugh, so it was okay. we always used to go to burger king and play in the ball pit. i miss sitting on the couch and seeing her run to the kitchen and then run back to her room. i don't have such peripheral action going on in my dorm. =/
*nana: nana's the stereotypical wonderful grandmother who's always giving you money and making you eat. she's got to be one of the greatest people i know (which isn't really saying much, considering how many people i actually know, but it's the thought that counts). she mails me phone cards and $20 every now and then, and i got a big box in the mail for easter. she's adorable.
*papaw: papaw's the stereotypical wonderful grandfather. once he gave me a letter asking me to be nice to my mom (back in my assholey days), and it made me cry. shit, i can't find it. in any case, it was beautiful. he's an amazing carpenter and also one of the most wonderful people i know. he's wicked strong, too, and oh so cute.

prev - next