disturbances on fathom circle
posted on Wednesday, Oct. 03, 2007 @ 08:15

"the changing of seasons," persona 3 ost

this morning i was jolted awake by this really loud noise. my initial thought was that a transformer had blown, as it woke me up and echoed it was so loud. i looked at my clock (5:57, ~18 minutes fast) and waited for it to go out. then i remembered in my haze that there's no lag in transformers exploding and the lights going out. so i was lying there confused when i'd guess about 15 seconds later it happened again, same echo pattern and volume. then about 5-10 seconds later it happened a third time.

at this point my brain, that has been operational for about 30 seconds, thinks the apocalypse is nigh. then i start thinking someone got shot. with that volume and depth of pitch, though, i was thinking shotgun. i wanted to look outside but was convinced they'd see me peeking and hunt me down, too, eventually. so i just lay there for several minutes wondering what's going on and what to do. finally i got out of bed and looked outside, but everything was quiet and motionless.

then, ever the paranoid schizophrenic, i was afraid i would encounter someone on my way to the car, but of course i didn't. the sound pattern was strange, and i'm wondering if it was an echo at all. there were distinct beats, the primary one, then two more in relative quick succession, like "Bucephalus Bouncing Ball." now i'm just utterly confused.

i know the likely explanation is that it was a garbage truck, but it didn't sound like that. and trust me, those douchetards (�owen) at the last complex would roll up near our bedroom window in the middle of the night to empty the dumpster.

then again, i can't even be sure it actually happened. when i dream of something right before i wake up, i have a hard time distinguishing whether it happened in real life or not. so maybe i imagined it all. ugh, my brain sucks.

<3, chels

prev - next