reborn, enhanced, and vengeful
posted on Saturday, Sept. 23, 2006 @ 23:31

"fresh prince of bel air," "roseanne"

the subject has nothing to do with anything. it's just a funny line from metroid prime 2: echoes.

this afternoon i went to the high school band hall and hung around during sarah's lesson with mr. slatter. i've always been creeped out by him, but he's really nice to sarah. conceivably because she's more personable than i ever was. mr. durham was up there, too. i asked him about that one song that i always get stuck in my head and want to play again. he said it was called the honey boys (i think), and started tapping his toe, snapping and singing it to verify. god, what a flashback. then he started griping at this chick because she didn't know her scales. i told her, "you should at least know your chromatic scale." mr. durham then started going through her folder and said, "you should always play your scales! do it now." when mr. durham isn't filled with anger and frustration toward you (like he generally was with me, even though he realized i kicked ass on my clarinet), he's pretty funny.

it's really bizarre that the chairs are oriented this way. they always faced the wall with the sousaphones. according to sarah, this change recently happened. this picture's taken from the top of the stairs. there's a door that comes in from outside, and a landing with several practice rooms.

i always was in the very last one of the row. not surprising, right?

the building the band halls are in, on the first floor at least, is very barren. there's shop class, art, choir, and the girl's locker room.

since i dropped out of band after my sophomore year, i had to take one semester of PE. the entry isn't as creepy when the building's full of people.

when we got home, i was playing sarah's clarinet, and i can tell with a couple weeks of practice i'd be nearly good at it as before. it's like riding a bike i guess. my sightreading's not nearly as good as it was, though. sightreading used to be really easy to me. i so miss my clarinet now. because of my lip ring, though, i had to play out of the corner of my mouth. not so comfortable. also, whereas just before i quit i was up to #5 reeds, i highly doubt i could play on anything above a 3.5. ;(

my tattoos are still looking good. one of my scars is still pretty puffed up, but i'm sure it'll go down. there are a couple of places it's begun chipping, but on the virgo sign there's a little wet-looking crater. it's not actually wet, just shiny. i don't know what's up with it. maybe it's because it's on top of a pretty big scar there. :shrug: i'm taking care of it well, though. i'll run by diablo rojo at lunch if it's still like this on tuesday.

mom said she really likes them, and sarah thinks they're cool cause she's become obsessed with that "miami ink" show. nana and grandma were less than impressed, but papaw didn't seem to mind.

apparently my great-aunt ella put my name on 37 acres of zappa land. she's nana's sister-in-law; her maiden name's zappa. they're rich. she's the mom of my rich VP of the oil company cousin lisa. she's also got another daughter, kathy, who's less well-known in my circle cause she's just a 6th and 7th grade math teacher in bossier. she's the one i'm familiar with, though; she hung out with me when i was in elementary school. lisa had already moved out of town.

anyhoo, apparently aunt ella has seriously chilled out over the past few years. she used to have a stick up her ass 24/7. when she saw i got my ears pierced a second time, she said it made me look like white trash. (god help her if she saw me now, uncle ray, too.) the family's got those 37 acres of land, so when she puts it into kathy and lisa's name, she's adding me. how random. it's in athens, louisiana, population 262, a little under an hour east of shreveport. at least the mayor and chief of police are democrats. louisiana's a republican state.

nana said the house is uninhabited, so i was like, "cool, i'll move in. free house!" something tells me owen wouldn't want to live in a town with less than 300 people, though. (:

so, these are a ton of words. let's just fill the rest of the space with pictures of me, sarah, and mom. bon appetit!


you can see the hole where my tooth is missing. that implant (which will be a minimum of $2k) is going in next month.


this is really disturbing.


mom: "her neck looks like a baby's twat."


mom's blinded by the flash before it even finished flashing.


it's my avril lavigne pose. haha.

<3, chels

prev - next