and this feeling shivers down your spine
posted on Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006 @ 09:59

"crush," smashing pumpkins

isn't it fantastic when you hear a wonderful song for the first time in years? on my way to work this morning, i was listening to the magnolia soundtrack. it's pretty amazing i still remember all the lyrics. yesterday i found an unmarked cd of owen's in my case, and i found "take my breath away" on it. and now it's "crush." i love this song so much. it one of those songs that makes me feel floaty and inspired to write a pointless journal entry.

oh yeah, who's going to go see NIN again? oh yeah, that's me. buwahahahaha! it shall truly be a special moment shared by me and cole.

<3, chels

you wrap your arms around
a feeling that surrounds
like a liquid peppermint
just taste the drinks that she served

and this feeling shivers down your spine
love comes in colors I can't deny
all that matters is love, love, your love

you're sleeping in your bed
just rest your weary head Maybe you shouldn't care
throw away those dreams and dare

and I wonder if it matters to me
love comes in colors I can't deny
all that shimmers is love, love, your love
your love
your love

prev - next