nightmare on penny lane
posted on Monday, Jul. 11, 2005 @ 08:17

i had a dream this morning that bobby put me into a virtual torture room. there was this whole trial before getting there, which i don't remember. but from what i'd heard from those leaving the purpose was to open some door. before i went in, katie was in the ante-room. she told me, "i feel obligated to tell you just keep going." it was going to just be mind over matter, since none of it was actually going to be real.

as soon as i entered the room, i was face to face with a gigantic version of a small boy with a sunken face, blackened eyes, and a spear going through his gut. his blonde hair was red from blood, and blood spattered from his mouth as he spoke. i don't remember what he was saying, but i was horrified. suddenly, a spear identical to his rammed through me from behind, jutting out at least a foot from my stomach. blood gushed over my feet, and i screamed at the top of my lungs. it was weird to the semi-conscious me because i never scream on any level.

i don't remember much after that, but at some point it quit, and bobby was in the room. we argued about something, me screaming the entire time. finally i yelled, "just open the fucking door!"

and lo, i was outside where i had started. by that point i had forgotten the whole point of that room was to get the door opened.

the alarm started going off, but i ignored it. owen turned it off, and i lay there trying not to fully wake up. i wanted something else to happen to somewhat explain what was going to happen afterward. my head and stomach ached and kept me from sleeping, so i ended up taking a shower instead. which, ultimately, is better since now i smell like infusium 23 and roses.

mom and sarah are getting here saturday, then i'm off work for two weeks. as awesome as that will be, i'll just end up wanting to die when i return. x_X

<3, chels

prev - next