ho hum, but in a good way
posted on January 14, 2005 @ 9:36 am


tanooki and gumba shoe and canti. it's like my computer's performing janeane's patented supercute attack.

other than my taking up singing "tima-poo" to the tune of "caribou" by the pixies, nothing fascinating has been happening. hence my lack of writing anything. yesterday i took owen to mt. bonnell, and we hiked all through the trees on a little path that ultimately led to the road. we had to jump down, though, and for someone with wee legs like myself it's a challenge. two guys with guitars were sitting on a ledge facing downtown, and one was singing sublime songs. he sounded just like the guy, too. i don't think he actually died; he just lives on mt. bonnell now.

that path we took, it led down below where those guys were. i sat down on a rock and sang "santaria" with his muted voice. owen was standing in front of me and smiling, and there was a strong aroma of earth coming from the mud around me. the moment was reminiscent of sitting in a bed of flowers on mt. ranier, the only sound at all touching my ears the wind and my sister, the clouds rolling in from higher peaks. i still have the flowers i picked and dried from up there.

i've established a bond with the barnes and nobles in the arboretum, and it seems like i go every friday night. i don't even have to buy anything; i just look. last week owen bought me this really awesome dinosaurs and monsters coloring book. and if you could see the watch he got me at target you'd be so jealous. it's a robotic dinosaur head that opens up to the time. it's power rangers. it's cool. there were a few guys in the jester store last week freaking out over it.

being someone completely content with doing nothing and living with someone who feels the same makes for a rather boring lifestyle, in the eyes of others at least. but what i see is always playing video games, having sex, and watching movies, and that sounds good to me.

<3, chels

prev - next