i'm cool cause i watch michael moore films (ha)
posted on September 13, 2004 @ 9:43 am

friday afternoon tommy let me go home a couple hours early, and it's a good thing, too. around three i sort of lost all traces of sanity. owen drove me to the heb to fill a prescription, i got to get pissed off at my insurance company, and i sat up all night crying because i couldn't breathe. it felt like my throat or my lungs or something was slowly closing up, and at one point owen mentioned taking me to the hospital. i didn't go mainly because there's no way i could afford that, plus there's nothing doctors have ever been able to do for me. i wasn't sure how they'd make me miraculously be able to breathe anyway. i took robitussin and the prescription robitussin with codeine on no particular schedule, just whenever i began coughing, and i passed out in the early morning.

between the sleepiness in robitussin and the codeine, i slept off an on all day saturday. i got up a little before one in the afternoon to eat some cereal. owen lay in bed reading and i sat next to him until i finished, placed my bowl on the window sill hoping it somehow didn't spill, and slept again until 8:00 that night. we went to the heb to buy juice and ingredients to make a cake, checked blockbuster for eddie izzard, and went to subway. by the time we got home, i was exhausted. opening the refridgerator was an arduous task.

sunday, however, i felt considerably better. i was coughing a little less and slept til the afternoon. we went and saw farenheit 9/11 and cried at the same part, where he reached over and held my hand. we ate at denny's with a bunch of old people, rented bowling for columbine since he hadn't seen it, and watched it after i spoke with nana.

these seemingly routine events of sunday passed without much coughing, which was very exciting for me. this morning i'm actually in a good mood, so maybe i'm getting better. :knocks on her head:

<3, chels

prev - next