catharsis
posted on September 10, 2004 @ 1:10 pm

the past couple of days haven't been so swell. this morning at a quarter to three i woke up because i could no longer breathe and was panicked. i lay on the futon watching the second showing of inuyasha and case closed until i passed out from utter exhaustion. my chest feels like an elephant has stepped on it, and when i wake up in the mornings i can't even tell i slept.

finally this morning at 6:00, as i lay on the futon with my legs in owen's lap, i started crying. i didn't make a scene about it, just focused on breathing and coughing and pok�mon. as i stood at the door at 6:50 about to leave, he hugged me and i started crying uncontrollably until it escelated into a sob. my arms hung limp at my sides, shaking with each heave of my body, and owen stayed there with his arms around me even though my face, buried in his chest, was getting tears and probably snot all over his chest. as terrible as i felt, it was so gratifying.

prev - next