warning: largely pictoral story telling ahead
posted on August 09, 2004 @ 5:35 pm

the only good bit of words i have to say i'll add here, at the top, so that you haven't become completely annoyed by my obsession with picture-taking. the topic? gynocological visits. many girls are terrified of them apparently, or just annoyed they have to go. there's something strangely relaxing about it to me for some reason. all the doctors/practitioners i've seen have been amazingly nice, even caring. one talked to me extensively about the cuts on my arms and getting therapy. mine now, no older than 35 for sure, grilled me about smoking when i went in january.

the first time i went i had an infection, and i thought i was going to cry during the whole thing. my mom was sitting in the room with me, and what took i'm sure no more than 20 seconds seemed like an eternity.

isn't the specula amazing? it looks like a midieval torture device. if i had seen that before going, and been told, "i'm going to insert this into your wee vaginal canal, which is not much longer than your palm, and crank it open," i think i would have passed out.

when one is all infected and inflamed and in serious pain day in and day out, this is to be expected. on subsequent visits, however, i discovered the relaxation of it all, since i've refused to visit any men gynos. i get undressed, put on a flimsy cotton gown open in the front, hike it up past my hips, feet in stirrups, and have a really nice conversation with my doctor. the therapy lady, i talked to her about what i'd gotten for christmas. today, i talked about my new car and barely even noticed when she ran the cotton swab again a wall inside. the gown opens up and she massages away at my belly with one hand still inside me. "i know i shouldn't smoke, but at least i'm not addicted to it." gloves off, circular motion all around my boobs. "then you should really quit while you can."

i never in my life thought it would be so comfortable to be spread eagle with a light illuminating a part of me that lives in eternal darkness. it's definitely interesting to contemplate.

that was longer than i anticipated. anyhoot, cole, valerie and i went to jordan's saturday night and drank a lot. i even got pinky-swear secrets out of valerie.


why my tongue looks so fat and blobby i'm unsure.


frankly, that's just terrifying.

this is a series entitled, "wow valerie's really drunk."



at one point valerie and i went drunkenly stumbling through the apartment complex for some reason unbeknownst to me. my agenda, at least, was to get the cookies i had in the car. i took many pictures like this

and this

and we thought they were the coolest. i kind of still like the stairwell at least.

tima has taken to lounging on the dining table.

and sleeping in the sink, as many kitties are wont to do.

mom was here this weekend, so we straightened my apartment. it looks lovely. she also brought my new car!! regardez.





check that leather and wood grain. ;)

i drove her to highland mall yesterday to get those stickers at hot topic. i met an adorable boy who looked like he was still in high school. he kept staring at me and trying to talk to me as we waited in line for a good ten minutes (tax-free weekend), but i was so tired and hot i couldn't think of anything to reply with. after that i drove around for an hour in my general vacinity of home, to emma long metropolitan park for example.

my blinking red towers and downtown.

later that night, well, this morning at 4:30, i left again and didn't return until 6:30. i saw some really amazing neighborhoods and managed to end up all the way in southwest austin. i found a house for sale that actually had information in the box, and it's only $339,000. five bedrooms, 3.5 baths, deck, game room, blah blah. it seems pretty cheap, so i think i may get it. that's chump change to me! [ha]

i didn't sleep, except for the hour nap i took during adult swim. i went out at 8:30 a.m. to pretend like i wanted an apartment in the gables grandview, accessable via both 2222 and 360.

that's a shitty picture, but you get the idea they're on a hill. that's how i knew they were there.

talk about grand view. this is what you see out your bedroom windows:

whoa, a la joey lawrence and everything. there were cherry wood floors (at least they looked like it), marble counter tops, an island, an interesting little dividing wall in the living room, a mini-yard on the balcony, two huge bedrooms, two huge baths (with ginormous tubs!!), a washer and dryer, and indoor garage parking with your own personal stairs leading to it from the utility closet. 1371 square feet. all this can be yours for the mere price of $2015 a month. and did i mention the closet in the master bedroom gave me orgasms? it's around twice the size of the bathroom in my apartment now. if this is too much, though, you can get a smaller two bedroom, one bath, 950 square feet, for only $1325. which, you know, isn't that much for the area.

when i look at these apartments, i make up stories. many times it's my boyfriend or fianc� or parents who make the money. i think once i was even married. the girl today told me i should bring back my boyfriend for him to see, to which i replied, "oh, he's at work, an 8-5 computer geek. i'm doing the screening process." which i guess is halfway true, the computer geek part. i found these other ones, centergate on the tree tops, "luxury apartment living," that i'll look at tomorrow if i'm up. my grandmother just passed away and left me around $150,000 (small family, so we each got a bundle). she loved the hill country dearly, and knows i do as well, and told me she wanted the money to go toward having a nice place with a view, for at least a while. i want to get a boy to go with me and smugly say, "i'm independently wealthy," i.e. a drug dealer. i don't know why i have so much fun doing this. the house i saw, i may call up the realtor. i'm getting married in december, and my parents said they would buy us a house for our gift worth $500,000 or less. i suppose it's my innter actress.

so, yeah, i was driving through the hill country a lot today.

do note all the traffic out. awesome houses come before safety.


aw, rays of sunshine. how cheesy.

alrighty, the madness must end.

<3, chels

prev - next