my wisdom tooth is once again re-entering. ouch
posted on July 27, 2004 @ 5:44 pm

yes, i seriously did quote the butthole surfers in my previous entry, and i'm so proud of cole for noticing.

my camera lived just long enough to document this weekend some and to upload said documentation to this computer. thusly, you'll get to see un-resized pictures. wee!

well, first of all let me note that i returned to austin in travis. the kia people had to order some part for the air bag, which won't arrive til later this week. sucks to their assmar. mom, since she's on vacation, should be bringing it here for me hopefully this weekend or even possibly before. the kia people offered to drive it here and pick up travis, which i'd prefer: some helpless pee-on employee forced to drive nine hours, half of which in an almost broken down buick. i'd love to experience his emotions upon hearing all of travis's noises and feeling the way he rides. i'd have to tell them how to drive him.

and on with the pictures.

i saw this on the way home friday:

on sunday mom and i drove to mesquite to pick up my aunt patty (doug's sister) and her son toby.

le cit�! it's sad we came this close to dallas and had to turn right back around.

and now for signs that made me giggle.


forney-cator!


ah, so many jokes about highway 69 were made in middle school. (yay shreveport!)


in case you need a place to relax.


they were talking about austin, of course. (actually it was for apartments across the street from poteet high school. hehe...poteet.)


yes, i do have the mentality of a four-year-old.

toby got a puppy recently, a german shepard and...something.


toby's 14, and many pictures of him were put in here around xmas. i tend to stalk him with my camera because he amuses me, and he doesn't mind making goofy faces.

like this one


and this one


and this one


he, flatly: "wow, it's my face in a cd."
me, whining: "mommm, toby's making fun of my artistic photography."
mom: "her pictures are...different."

sarah, the affection freak she is, is all over him the entire time he ever visits.

note there are two doggies in that picture.

today's doug's 36th birthday, and we celebrated on sunday. sarah baked him a cake, and it got a little messy.

and finally, here's maggie, in all her sheltered, aloof glory.

when i got homes tima seemed quite normal and happy. i picked her up, held her like a baby, and as i rubbed her belly she started purring. horray for recovery.

my fingernails are so long at the moment it actually hurts from typing so much. they're like half a centimeter long or something, which is long for me. in middle school i let them grow out really long, but a boy named ronnie made a crack about them one day and i never have since. wasn't middle school fun?

me: "this chick who works with owen asked if she could steal him away from me. i was like, bring it oonnn bitch!"
cole: "ooh, chelsea's inner sistah-bitch is coming out."

<3, chels

prev - next