going down
posted on July 20, 2004 @ 4:55 pm

this afternoon once i'd been at work for around 20 minutes, i was told to go to another garage. on my way, i started crying. this was, of course, after i flipped off some mexican dude: i was backing out of my space and couldn't see him coming, so instead of honking he just keeps coming and nearly hits my car. i refused to move back up into my space, so i flipped him off and we sat staring at each other. finally he squeezed around me. the car who showed up behind him let me out, though.

this perfectly illustrates how eloquently i'm losing my mind.

this morning at 7:30 i was trying to get tima into her carrier so i could drop her off to get spayed. for some reason she was being very bitchy, though, and i got really mad and yelled at her. she was right in my face, too, so i know it was too loud. i hit her leg, too. not hard; she's only six pounds. but still, i yelled and hit her and then sent her off to be sliced open by howard cunningham/david the gnome and have an organ removed. i took some of her food because when she eats anything else she gets diarrhea. i asked if i could come see her before i went to work, wanting to talk to her and tell her she'd be home tomorrow. a girl with short spiked red hair said, "she'll be thrashing around. it looks like they had a bad acid trip." as i left, i felt a cry lump forming. this is whom i'm entrusting my cat with.

i don't easily trust people. even after i've known you for years i can still harbour paranoia about you. when janeane got neutered, i had bryan pick him up, someone i've known since 7th grade.

anyway. the maintenance guy put in my shelves today, and despite the ear-splitting hammering that went on i passed through it in bed more asleep than i was awake. there's an awkward large space at the bottom, so i'll have to come up with something to put there.

every time i show up at work i feel a little piece of my sanity chip away. i do have the cushiest job ever, but i hate my bosses (not the immediate ones, of course, the ones at the top) and i hate my customers. it baffles the mind how profoundly stupid they all are.

next week i'll be bleeding, so i'm going to hope this is gone by the following week. i wouldn't mind being spayed, too.

last night i went to valerie and dana's but just ended up getting kind of stoned. i wanted to get trashed, but all they had were brown alcohols. spiced rum/bourbon/tequila = vomit. vodka/everclear = happy. i don't even have alcohol at my house, just some pot. what is the deal with everyone being obsessed with drugs? alcoholic is the way to be.

anti-<3, chels

prev - next