because one entry's not enough!
posted on June 30, 2004 @ 6:47 pm

"hyper-ballad," blanket music
"demons sing love songs," unwound

on my way to work, i was stopped on barton springs at congress. the cross traffic's lights turned red, there was a pause wherein my light should have turned green, but it didn't. =/ thusly, as i waited through the second round of cross traffic on congress, i took a picture of this sculpture.

here's a brighter one, for definition's sake.

forever i'd ride past this and wonder, "what the fuck is that?" until last year or the year before, some time, i realized it was a bat. i really like this thing even though it's weird. it's in a pretty little lawn.

i also forgot to mention my unhappy dream from last night, that only added to the off-ness of today.

i dreamt owen was coming to visit for the first time, but he was arriving on a saturday then leaving sunday. when he got here saturday, it was late and we didn't hang out much. we were with garage people a lot of the time. when it was late and everyone wanted to go to sleep, i wanted to go back to his hotel with him so we could be alone. he said he didn't want to, but it was just so i'd stay where i was and he could go back alone. during the night my phone got turned off, and i didn't wake up until 2:00 p.m. sunday afternoon. i turned on my phone just as he called to tell me he was at the airport about to leave. i got upset and asked why he didn't wake me up. he said he'd planned on seeing me that day, that he got up and made breakfast for the both of us, but when he called he got my voicemail. and that was it. he was gone. i saw him for a couple hours, and he didn't even want to sleep in the same bed as me.

at least i'm getting 100 free songs from emusic.com. downloading them all is getting me in a better mood.

<3, chels

prev - next