i'll remind you i'm soon to be homeless
posted on May 14, 2004 @ 12:41 pm

today, so far, has been rather shitty.

yesterday i agreed to work the day shift, but i forgot by the time i got home. thusly, this morning at 8:30 jennifer called through the door that i needed to call work. it took several minutes before i realized why. not that it's their responsibility, but they really shouldn't have waited an hour after my shift started to call, and call a number i no longer have listed on the updated phone list.

i got here at 9:00, an hour and a half late, and my left hand was numb with some tingling in my wrist. i suppose it was because of stress, like when my face went a little numb for a few weeks.

in any case, it didn't get better, because everyone's bitching about having to pay cash or check as they enter. some even laugh like i'm an idiot, "i don't carry [cash/checks]!" well, dumb ass, looks like you should.

as i stood with my chin on my hands folded on the card reader, the force mashing my lips together, everything blurred through tears as the white noise of construction and traffic led me to think. after rumaging through all 25 messages on my phone, however, i felt a little better, like the obsessive little creep i am.

most the feeling has come back to my hand now, just a little distant tingling. i work tonight, too, at the garage notorious for bizarre shit happening on friday nights. we'll see how that goes.

<3, chels.

prev - next