but it is a job, it pays a lot
posted on May 12, 2004 @ 4:51 pm

"your woman," white town
"worked up so sexual," faint
"the clock," the go betweens
"the staunton lick," lemon jelly

i won't change my name for marriage.

i will, however, change it for the sake of getting into the zoo for free. ;) do note the coolness of my seto/blue eyes white dragon shirt.

i'm getting an odd vibe from today and the actions of today already ("already" because i've only been up for about 1.5 hours). i really hope something doesn't go wrong.

as i was about to leave home, for example, my dad called my cell phone. i didn't answer, so he left a long, crestfallen message. i've just forgotten to talk to him, and i've rarely used my "public" screen name while at work lately. talking to them again really started up something larger than i anticipated; i didn't realize i'd have to continue talking to them.

in better news, it seems like the bosses are trying to get me qualified enough for the full-time position. you're supposed to have "48 months experience with large scale receipt, disbursement and recording cash payments or as a cashier handling cash," and even with my fudged work history (changing all my previous positions from part-time to full-time), i'm only at 32. it also says it pays $1835 a month, but i'm sure that's before taxes and such. the fact my two years cash-handling experience is here, though, makes the difference and gives me the right to lie on my application (which i was told to do, by the way; i had to to get my current position as well). i wouldn't be able to sit on my ass everyday like i do now, since that position's monday-friday from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., but oh well. see the subject of this entry. i wouldn't even need an extra deposit at the new apartments.

i worked yesterday 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. with the guy i've so often professed to hating, anthony. after all that time, though, i really like him now. he says i'm evil, and he likes that. he got a really cruel email from this other guy working here, dennis, saying myself, andrew, sybil, and dennis were upset he'd shown up here after his shift monday. when i got to work today sybil told me she told dennis how wrong and mean it was, but dennis didn't even realize he'd done something wrong. dennis came in later after sybil left and asked if anthony had shown me what he'd said. i told him he did, and when dennis asked if i thought he was in the wrong for sending it, i said yes, that it was really mean. this was all so uncomfortable because i don't do confrontation. i was upset with dennis because he's always seemed like such a nice guy, but it's not like i'd ever say anything.

anyway, who gives a shit about this?

<3, chels.

prev - next