like omg did you see friends?
posted on May 06, 2004 @ 11:40 pm

i didn't.

it's terribly frustrating how unpopular i am. with people in texas at least.

today i have been a veritable mess, inside and out.

the dye they gave me for my CT scan made me heat up from the inside out, which was a very uncomfortable feeling. she said i'd feel warm, but i was hot. there was a strange taste in my mouth, and a feeling as if i'd pissed my pants (from the heat, you know). i'm giving CT scans a thumbs down just because of the dye, and my arm started to ache having a needle going nowhere stuck in it for so long. the cute technician was a plus, however. i've since been told nothing's wrong with my head. they called in a prescription for something to help with my headaches, telling me to call in ten days if they don't stop. they haven't stopped in the past ten years; why would they stop now?

once it was over, i left a note on layla's car (she lives across the street from those doctors) telling her she ate poop. =O that's the face that accompanied said proclamation.

i went to future apartments to get another co-signer application. i filled the original out and signed my parents' names, but i figured since i'm going home i can get the real thing. the woman with thick eyebrows, orange skin, and yellow hair with black roots told me she spoke with a regional manager. only full-time students can have co-signers. lucky me, though, because if i just put an extra deposit of one month's rent i'll be okay on my own. she also mentioned something about getting a letter from my parents saying they pay my rent, that we'd eventually "work something out." if that doesn't work, do you know where i can get $835 by monday?

this began my rotten mood. i ate a couple pancakes, watched mash, then dozed until time for work.

i discovered i'm overdrawn at the bank, which means my rent check bounced. i've never had a check bounce before; i guess i should go talk to them tomorrow. i finally got paid, however. a $552 check that'll probably only be around $100 after everything i've got to pay, if i'm lucky.

thusly, to quote myself, fuck it all. on top of all of this, i have pms. i've been crying at every little thing, but tonight i turned this sadness into anger. no customer service for the pricks over here today. mom bought me a button that says, "they don't pay me enough to smile." they do, actually, but i still choose not to when my life is going to shit and all i have to do is watch recorded episodes of saturday morning cartoons. [what the f@!% i want new episodes of yu-gi-oh!]

at least a drunken layla called while i was working to tell me where to get a $60 brazilian wax. that was fun. now i'm off to huddle up against my pillow and convince my stomach it really doesn't want to puke.

eat me, chels.

prev - next