i've heard my hair is cute
posted on April 15, 2004 @ 5:18 pm

"weirdness," "sweep beep," giant lightning

would you like to give me $1,365? i need 21 paintings. where i'll put them, i've no clue. one day i'll have a place big enough for 21 paintings, though, so you have to think of the future. they can go in my figurative "hope box" (gathering stuff you don't have room/use for now yet hopefully will in the future). they're by svetlana yumma and yuri shiller. all their stuff's at shillerart.com. if nothing else, i'm going to buy this painting

this poster

this rug

put them in my "dining area," and it will be happy and co-ordinated. a bit busy, but that's how i do things. they'll be spread out enough.

mom called me this afternoon to let me hear the transition on the radio between journey's "lovin', touchin', squeezin'" and "city of the angels." one radio station in shreveport, 98.1 "98 rocks," they never play just one journey song. ever. especially those two. while i was in longview, we heard journey on a tyler station, and an encore did not follow.
mom: "aw, man."
me: ":shaking her head: it's just not right."
also, when i was little, mom always sang "sweet child o mine" to me. my mom is so much cuter than your mom.

<3, chels.

p.s. tomorrow is the anniversary of when i brought the homeless guy home with me!! hahaha

prev - next