three days of freedom is so close now
posted on March 05, 2004 @ 4:29 pm

i will bet all the money in the world i need another root canal. that's why my mouth is hurting, not the wisdom teeth. it has now centered around one tooth, following the pattern of narrowing wide-spread, crippling pain that happened on the other side. fuck. i've also discovered tima is leaving little pinkish (blood and some milky goo combined) droplets everywhere she sits. :sigh: back to the vet tomorrow.

this morning on my first break (i worked at 6 a.m. again), around 7:30, i started coughing and heaving into the toilet, but only strange-looking spit came out. then i started crying because my teeth hurt so badly. i took 15 minutes when i should have only taken around five, so when i returned to the gate and the day cashier who was working my lane told me not to take so long, i nearly started crying again. i didn't tell her i was sick/crying/hurting/etc.

i managed to somehow find three daily texans in my purse (the giant old lady purse is so fun that way), worked the crosswords, then started drawing characters from the comics. i did quite a few, and they're not absolutely terrible even.

on my second break, determined not to take advantage of my solitude by crying, i sat at the computer, opened paint, and drew a picture of a robot i'd just drawn outside. one of his arms is going down when it should go up, but oh well; i was in a rush. it's a lovely way to say one cares, if i do say so myself. i should pitch it to hallmark.com.

at least pretend to be impressed; i did it in paint with a crappy mouse. i think it looks spiffy.

the day cashier at the garage i'm now at gave me a pep pill. wee.

<3, chels

prev - next