once again, :D :D :D
posted on November 06, 2003 @ 5:12 pm

it's so cold (55) and almost christmas and aah i'm so happy.

oh yeah, my dream this afternoon was so fucked up. i was at donnie darko's house (but not the one in the movie), and his mom was the mom from thirteen. he was off somewhere, so it was just me, his mom, and this guy jennifer works with, joey. i was only around joey once, at tim's when he and tim were being jerk-y and pissing me off, but i saw him the other night when picking jennifer up. he has his chin pierced, so i suppose that's his distinguishing feature. that and he threw up a lot that night at tim's.

he and i were in donnie's room, which was connected to donnie's mother's room. joey wanted to drink and do coke, but donnie's mom was sitting on her bed folding clothes and talking to us from her room. i closed the door connecting the rooms, told him she wouldn't care if we drank, just don't let her know about the coke. we each snorted some from the trunk of this little toy elephant (i'm always finding random things and remarking, "i could stash coke in here.")

we got really fucked up, totally not similar to my experience with coke. granted, while i was under its influence, i had to take care of this girl's baby because she didn't care about it. he started crying, but she ignored him. i had to change his diaper, get him some juice, and hold him until he went back to sleep. that's rather sobering, but nonetheless it was awkward having to care for this infant coked up and stoned.

anyway, joey and i got really messed up, and donnie showed up. he was going through some stuff while joey and i sat on the bed. the only noise was donnie's search for whatever, and then joey started kissing my cheek. i turned to him, he kissed my mouth, then sort of passed out in my lap. i felt something wet on my face, assumed it was just saliva, but then saw that joey had a trail of vomit running down his chin. i wiped my own chin and saw that i had vomit on me, too.

when joey had kissed me, he's thrown up in my mouth without my noticing it; it went straight down my throat. i moved him from my lap and threw up on the floor, half of it being a dark green and the other half a bright, bright azure. it was all the vomit he'd transmitted to me, though.

the next day at some gathering of a ton of people, donnie has changed into sean (the gay guy jennifer works with), and apparently he and joey are dating. this girl who went to my middle and high schools (i only knew her because in the 8th grade, i went on a trip to disneyworld with people from school, and she was one of them) asked me about what happened and that i was going to have to spend three and a half years in a mental hospital. i went to sean, but he'd just told her to tell me that as a joke. hmm, i wonder what her name is and why i thought of her.

that's the bulk of the oddness, poorly written at that.

prev - next