shake it like a polaroid picture
posted on November 04, 2003 @ 9:20 pm

i've had a headache since saturday. blaaahhh.

this morning jennifer woke me up at 10:30 to ask about the root beer still in the trunk of my car. she knew how to get it, so i didn't bother getting up. or moving. i could tell i was going to throw up, so i lay as still as possible until it was that time.

i rolled out of bed and barely had the strength in my legs to make it to the bathroom. i had to clutch walls the entire way. this morning around 1:30 i ate some frozen baked fish, so my vomit wasn't "bad" as vomit goes; it tasted exactly like that fish. which made me throw up more.

when i was finished, i stood in the doorway of the bathroom/my room, supporting myself in the frame. when i realized i was in too dramatic a pose and had gained enough energy to make it back to bed, i turned on "asleep" by the smiths and tried to sleep.

at 3:30 p.m., jennifer came in to tell me i had to take her to work. by the time i got up and dressed, though, i was talking and swearing off sonic, so all i needed was to puke.

back up some to the cause. last night in heb i had the sudden realization that i'm very gross and i need to be ungross. (oddly, mom has had the same revelation.) we got these fat free ridges made with olestra, "the devil's oil." well, that's what i call it at least. it has a warning that it may cause "abdominal cramping and loose stool." a few years ago when sarah ate some, it tore her stomach up. i thought maybe it won't affect me, girl with the most sensitive, mucked up digestive tract ever in existence.

so, like i said, i threw up this morning. before i got out of bed, while i was trying to ward it off, every breath i took i could smell and taste that fish. bleh.

look at my pictures from sunday. the first few are marjan, then sylvia, then sylvia and virginia. sylvia's crazy.

don't tell anyone i like that new outkast song.
<3, chels.

prev - next