only 3.5 hours to go
posted on November 01, 2003 @ 8:18 am

"i dare you, baby," little charlie and the nightcats
"my velouria," pixies
"it's no good," depeche mode

well, last night i got off at 10:45 and had to return to the garages at 4:30 a.m. jennifer was out, so i rested some on the futon til cat called around 2:15 a.m. i went to kerbey lane with him. our waitress was so pretty in her costume. she had short black hair, black lipstick, red eye makeup, a tiny black dress, fishnets and boots, and a noose around her neck. i brought a reese's peanut butter cup for whoever our waitor would be, and she told me she loved those things. (: and then i said, i love you. hehe, kidding obviously.

we left at 4:00 a.m., and being the considerate person i am, i called cole to make sure he was up and leaving soon. see, the first two people who arrive for work get to sit on their asses doing nothing in a garage that's only open to special rich people, so we both showed up at 4:30 a.m., 47 seconds apart. i'm in a really hyper mood right now because this is just my window of hyperactivity. at one point, tim was sitting on a curb smoking, and i jumped in front of him from behind. he said something about the way i act at 5:00 a.m., but i told him that's how i am all the time, they just don't know. the people working today are like a collection of people i like, so sitting in the office waiting to actually start working was really nice.

at one point, i got to drive around a UT truck so cole and i could put out signs. i always feel awkward driving a pick-up truck. i do like, however, being able to pull over any time i want and pissing off the person behind me. ;) i honked the horn while cole was putting a sign up and scared the shit out of him; that was entertaining.

one of the cops only allowing special people to park in this garage came in to heat his breakfast tacos, and we talked about how sleep-deprived we were. he kept calling me ma'am even though he's old enough to be my father i'd wager. why can't i move the weather of the north down to the south?

play for free! www.888.com! it's flashing in my cubis window and caught my eye. don't miss my awesome-uh picture of jason as billy corgan in the last entry. ;)

<3, chels.

word:
"I don't like to think of any of these scenarios because it makes me think of how big I've gotten which makes me more conscious about myself..But, I see society and realize that skinny people do have more confidence and worry less about their looks than I do becasue they receive attention from the opposite sex and never have to have that sense of insecurity...As I was saying, there is always more than one person lonely but not now. It is a fact that I feel alienated my "first" year away from home. They do try to console me and try to tell me that they hate compromising but I can see the smiles on their faces when their boyfriends call and the anticipation in their voices when the phone rings and worst of all, I can feel the "love" when they say goodbye. Communication is everything, and I wonder, do the men on the other end feel what I can see?"
-jennifer, january 2002

prev - next