all i need to know about driving in rush hour traffic i learned from ut shuttle buses
posted on July 24, 2003 @ 4:26 pm

wow, "copacetic." best word ever. i first heard that word in "bound for the floor" by local h. local h rocks. i don't know why they don't get mad props; it's just two guys like the white stripes, only their drummer is good.

i hate�oh my god�i hate when people stop in the acceleration lane and wait to get onto the interstate. you have a quarter of a mile of lane in front of you; why would you stop at the very beginning and have traffic build up on the frontage road?

beacause you're a moron, but i'll kill you soon enough. :grin:

anyway, last year when i moved back and was still wary of rush hour traffic, i noted how my bus driver took it at 8:00 a.m. on my way to class. cars were piling up in the lane, so what did he do? he passed them in the shoulder. most my other drivers would at least get halfway down the lane and cut in front of someone.

after much observation from the buses, from illegal passing to tailgating to cutting people off because they're big and they can do that, i re-entered i-35 with confidence.

this afternoon i saw in my rearview mirror a bus passing someone on the shoulder. :proud sigh: that's my bus.

monday afternoon, whilst feeling terrible and just hearing the rx bandits play at emo's while i'm scoping out rats and tarantulas at petco, i get another call i would have loved to take. if i had just gotten what i'd gone for (a new, clear rolly ball for oobi doobi shanoobi), i would have gotten it. seeing the area code 410 really threw me off, though, so i didn't call it back. i got a message, though, which excites me beyond anything. now i can be creepy and obsessive and save owen's voice forever. muwahaha!

oh. ahem. sorry.

bah, stupid rodents. they always attract me. it took a lot not to buy that medium girly rat. (i refuse to get a boy; their testicles are massive, and that scares me.) they're all just so cute with their little twitchy noses and whiskers and beady eyes. oh i love them.

a lady just pissed me off, and dennis rubbed my shoulders. i should hire someone to stand behind me at all times while at work so they could do that.

another exciting night with swim meet asshats. wee.

"like a parasite, i wanna crawl all over you. like a parasite, think of all the good things we could do."
<3, chelsea.

prev - next