"super joey's here to save the day!"--"super dork's more like it."
posted on July 20, 2003 @ 1:25 pm

this morning was rather productive. i awoke on the couch to the repeated cranking and revving of kaneda's bike as the main menu for akira played on and on. jennifer changed it to the WB before leaving, so the second time i awoke a little before 8:30 a.m. it was, um, i don't remember.

in any case, what woke me up was janeane clawing at the harry potter closet (our closet under the stairs). i got up and ate some toast, watching janeane open one of the kitchen cabinets and climb in. i smelled poo near the futon, and quite puzzled upon having found no poo i went to clean their litter box. the door was closed, and as soon as i opened it janeane sprinted in, doing "number 1" and "number 2." i eventually found the poo in the corner by the tv and stuff; i guess it had been closed all night. my poor babies.

i watched pok�mon, static schock, and yu-gi-oh. man, yu-gi-oh was so awesome. it made me cry a happy cry. :) i can't wait for jennifer to see it. static shock was pretty sad and intense for saturday morning.

after that i went out. i got to toys 'r' us at 11:00 a.m. to see if jennifer wanted food; she's working nearly 13 hours today (open til close since she took someone's shift). we went to schlotzkey's in that mini-mall, but not before i got two more yu-gi-oh stickers. now i've got two bule eyes toon dragons, celtic guardian, black skull dragon, dark magician, summoned skull, toon summoned skull, and yu-gi-oh. four bucks spent on stickers.

after lunch i went to the pharmacy to refill my whore pills. i asked about them not giving me my last refill of paxil, and she was super nice and fixed it. yay.

my next problem was my lain dvd. i went to watch it last night and discovered i had gotten reset (starts with layer 11) instead of navi (layers 1-4). the same girl i always see was there, and when i walked in she greeted me with "hey!" is it ok the girl at gamestop knows me? when she saw my ren & stimpy shirt she said, "i loved that show!"
"aw, me too!"

i told her i had a problem, and when i pulled out the dvd she asked if it didn't work. i explained the mix-up, and she switched it no problem. i guess it's good she knows me since i've long thrown my receipt away (i got it last week).

i went to the library, but there were too many people. now i'll play syd of valis (sega) considering i bought it with lain and haven't so much as opend it! mmm 32 bit goodness. ♥

prev - next