waiting for you to notice me
posted on May 30, 2003 @ 6:15 pm

last night there was a fight outside my apartment. like, twenty feet from the door. there were about thirty people, and someone fired a gun. four cops came, and they scattered like roaches. i went out there to be all bad ass and throw their beer cans and bottles and cups off of my car, but when i did i felt intimidated and respectfully placed them on the ground without spilling them. there was weave and a shoe and general messiness. when the gun was fired, i covered my head and ducked, which made me laugh afterward. who says having ghetto friends growing up doesn't pay?

jennifer was drunk, and i was tipsy. i pulled out the futon, put on the breakfast club, and we talked about how lame we are. i told her that the usual reason for cutting myself is boys, and i told her who they were. i don't know if she remembers, and i'm not sure if i want her to. she said she felt partly responsible because she couldn't keep my mind occupied otherwise. i don't think she would have helped, however. as pathetic as it is, only those boys would have helped, and obviously they have never and will never care.

so yeah, boo hoo. chelsea's being depressed because she hasn't had her medicine.
she's fat.
she's ugly.
she's boring.
blah
blah
blah
i'm getting that feeling of casually cutting myself, which isn't good, so i'm going to read the austere academy, the fifth in a series of unfortunate events. jennifer just finished it today and said it was really funny.

"i'm starting to fashion an idea in my head where i would impress you."
<3, chelsea.

prev - next