a tribute
posted on March 09, 2003 @ 10:41 am

i'm thoroughly obsessed with explodingdog; it's one of those things i hate sharing. for some reason, some of them have a lot of impact on me. i suppose that may be their purpose. in any case, here is my tribute. i'll be adding more, and there's a little link to the left. this is mostly for my purposes, however, so i don't have to keep a written list of the dates somewhere (i think i've lost the one i had a while back).

get out of my head

sometimes i want to kill everyone

sometimes i stay up really late being bored

because it feels real

i thought you loved me more than anything, and i thought you would come back to me

mend your heart with the thread of love

i am building a world for you

these stars are for you

joey [owen] lives all the way in PA

i can't find any insomniacs

why are you nicer to me when you're drunk?

and you'll find me, crying, crunched compactly into a ball in the corner of the room all sad and depressed-like

i read books

in the future things will be better

i wanted to make you feel better

love is complicated........like a crossword puzzle

is this love? that i'm feeling?

i love you, i love you, i love you

i am saving my love for you

i can make him love me

i love you, but i have chosen the path of darkness

whatever happened to a girlfriend? the kind of chick who makes love �cuz she�s in it?

will i ever love again?

it only makes me love you more

it was full of love

i just wanted to hear you say "i love you"

mmm...skyscraper, i love you

oh, was that your heart. i apologize.

...and ever since then, she�s had my heart in her hands.

she started to fall, and i knew she would never come back.

if you are happy and you know it clap your hands. (why it�s hard for me to take my meds.)

"it�s not a bug ?it�s a feature."

if only there were an off button for the voices in my head

i�ll be your shadow.

blah

temporary happiness

it will all work out in the end.

stupid decisions

where�s my ambition gone?

glad you are here

it took a while to notice that he went away

i told you not to believe in me.

i didn�t understand until i got out of the woods.

right now i just want to sit here.

just when things were going so well...

...almost as though until i feel that i can do justice to what i�m sharing, i�d rather simply smile and share the fact that i had a great time and enjoyed the presence of people i love.

your happiness is irritating me

sucks to be you

i wish i was a vampire

right now i'm crying inside

______________

goodbye

it��s been so long since i last saw you

he touched me, and i was never the same again

i love when i wake up and you are beside me

you��re cute

i need to know if i can trust you

i loved you at the wrong times

i think i need some space to think

i think it��s time for me to forget about you

not today

i have no idea what i am doing

i want you to get out of my dreams

one day god looked down and said

i think i am lost

and you are next

that��s all there is

all i need is for you to tell me it is okay

i am too good for your world

it might make you feel better

are you broken?

can��t let go

i will change you

there was nothing i could do

i give up

i don��t think god likes me very much today

today is better than yesterday

i thought that this is where i would find god

prev - next