i slept underwater
posted on February 25, 2003 @ 5:22 pm

"cassanova 70," "les professionels," "j'ai dormi sous l'eau," air

frank woke me up at like one this afternoon, and we went to waterloo records. it was very exciting in that oh my god i might die sort of way. my poor car travis is frozen to the ground, like, ice is coming up over the tires and everything. i tried to just open the door (he's literally blanketed in ice), and it took the combined effors of frank and myself to even do that. hey, "les professionels" is just "all i need" with a few new sounds and no words.

anyway, i found trent's "down in it" single in the used section for $2.99 and totally freaked. i saw the promise ring's nothing feels good for $7.99, and frank said he'd give me $5 to get it. then he had to go and look for bats and mice, which led me to atom and his package, which led me to air, which forced me to buy premiers symptomes. :dreamy sigh: i'm forever endebted to suzette shivers for bringing moon safari to french class. she let me borrow it, and i completely fell in love. i <3 air. ahh. :falls over:

that's it, just wanted to boast about my new cds. they've got two other trent cds i need, not to mention fixed which they did not have. and i need the new double one. wait, is it double? i can't remember. in any case, i've only got 13 or 14, and one is an interview cd i bought on his birthday to support him. that one doesn't count. ahh! must...own...all...trent...recordings!

oh shit! check it: the b-52s are coming to sxsw. aah! hehe.

<3, chels.

prev - next