i-u-d-s-i-s stay in school cause it's the best
posted on January 21, 2003 @ 2:28 am

"20th century boy," placebo
"sell out," reel big fish
"my town," buck-o-nine
"girl all the bad guys want," bowling for soup
"fuck the pain away," peaches
"emerge," fischerspooner

why do i list all those damned songs, you ask? i'm not really sure, i reply. i'm a virgo; we're weird with details, ok?

there's a firetruck and ambulance outside my window right now, so my room's lit up with flashing blue and red lights. very haunted house.

i've been not wanting to update lately, thusly nothing has been written. i've just been lazy. i figured i could sit here in the flashing lights and avoid reading chapter four of a biography of the english language for just a bit. it'll be rather vague, however, considering i'm not really sure what happened over the past few days. haha.

i got my shirt that owen sent me. it's just great. i showed it to a couple people at work and got the generalized "um, ok" reaction i expected. i just wanted to show off my shirt. except for cole, who laughed, and nina smiled and said she had seen it before, that she really likes that website.

i don't believe this version of "20th century boy" is by placebo. did i mention i downloaded their first album but didn't go through the songs before i put it onto a cd? now i've got some crappy "bionic" song that's not by placebo. bah.

work has been work. my next paycheck will be $1000 before taxes, and the one i'm getting on wednesday is going to be $832 after taxes. wee. they took out $317 for health insurance, and that's a bunch of bullshit. mom pays $80 for me, sarah and herself, and it's blue cross like i've got. this is going to be rectified quickly.

and school is school. not too much to say about that other than i haven't been doing my reading as i should. i have a lot of canterbury tales to read for wednesday.

i've got to change banks. i almost did earlier, but i figure i'll talk to mom about it. at least this way i'll have no access to that extra loan money. like, if mom were ever inclined to say, "let me give you money for this, then you can put it back later," she wouldn't be able to. muwaha! there's not even a bank of america or wells fargo near longview. i couldn't live with myself if i ever took their money. i don't know how someone could not be in the throes of a moral dillema if they did. my parents are not broke, but they only have enough for them, you know? their house note's $1,000 a month, i have an eight-year-old sister, and oh yeah, there's that whole fact that i'm not retarded or disabled and can work on my own. earlier i was talking to layla, and she told me her mom paid $400 to fix her brakes and is going to give her money to pay her credit card. it made me want to vomit, so i stopped talknig and ate instead. i guess it's not good for me to think this cause none of my friends are actually monetarily independent. i need to start taking my medicine so i can not be so puritan. i feel so old lately cause just the thought of getting drunk or high is so disgusting to me. seriously, something fun-er could be done with that time. i'm glad i'm going to school now. i'm not sure why i wasn't before; it's very easy.

friday night i went to frank's around 1:00 a.m. and left at like 5:30 a.m. he gets the creepy jesus network with the number in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen. i can't really say anything other than it's really creepy. then saturday he came over and showed me how to change my oil. i felt so manly and able. it's really easy, though, so i'm not entirely sure why someone would pay someone else to do it. it was fun being able to lie in a greasy parking lot and get my hands all black cause i'm still six-years-old like that. i had to work an event that night, but at least it wasn't as cold. this guy asked if i'd give him a discount if they smoked a bowl with me. i didn't say anything, and he smiled and said, "aw, look, she's thinking about it." haha. this girl tried to used her night permit (which starts at 5:45 p.m.) at 5:44, so she just sat there til it was time. i told her about changing my oil, and she said she'd just call me the next time she needed hers changed. hehe. i made $1,148 that night, but i used the wrong card ($0 rather than $7) 19 times which made me $133 short. oops. they sort of expect that when it's that busy, though, so it's okay, especially since it came out even when divided by seven.

i got off at eight, and around 9:30 or ten frank and i went to wal-mart. he got me these really cool flip-flops since they were only $1.97. they're neon green, pink, blue and yellow striped. they're really awesome in that tacky only-chelsea-would-wear-them sort of way. we played keith courage on my turbo grafx til 2:00 a.m., but we couldn't get past this one part. i got pretty good at it last night, so i'll have to try again when i have more time.

i picked up cat after frank went home, and we went to ihop with all the drunken sixth street crowd. i had to park on the street next to it it was so busy. when we finally got finished by four (ah!) i went to his house and slept cause i had to go to work in four and a half hours. oi. so i ended up getting a good quality two hours of sleep. rawr. i was so tired. when i got home at 4:30, i talked to owen for a while then crashed at 6:30, waking at 10:30. i did a whole lot of nothing til 2:00 a.m., when i brought cat over here. when we got back, the car i parked next to had the driver's window busted out, all the glass in the seat. gah, i live in the ghetto. i took him home at like 5:00 a.m. and slept my tired, lazy ass until 6:30 this afternoon. da-amn. it was nice, though. the only problem is i'm not very tired right now but have to up in seven hours. hrm.

is that all? i guess for now. i've got to learn the words to "fuck the pain away." when i was at cat's, "set if off" came on, and he said they played "fuck the pain away" the other night at elysium. i started singing it, half asleep, but couldn't get past, "sucking on my titties like you wanted me, calling me all the time." i can't find them online anywhere. my comprehension's too bad to just listen to it. anyway, i should go skim through english and get into biz-ed. the authorities are gone.

<3, chels.

prev - next