it never fails
posted on December 10, 2002 @ 1:59 pm

shaving is the bane of my existence.

i took a shower a couple of hours ago, and i washed my hair and shaved. usually i try not to do the two together since they're both combersome activities. unfortunately, my hair was gross, and i was starting to look like a rug.

as always, i get totally exhausted from standing in the shower for an hour and finish shaving sort of half-assed. i haven't inspected myself, but i expect to find some unevenness. "half-assed, it's the american way." -homer s.

and, as always (when i've nothing to do), i'm still in my towel with a towel on my head. even though it's been like and hour since i got out. over the summer, there were spans of days that i never got dressed, just stayed in a towel.

oh, and by the way, last night i went to layla's and got drunk for the first time in forever. i had like six or seven shots mixed in with rasberry lemonade of iliana's. i talked to a girl named shively from iliana's japanese class about piercings and louisiana. somehow layla's bathroom door got locked, with her cat in it. this afternoon around 11:30 as i left, there was a guy there trying to open it. i was in iliana's bed last night, and layla pulled me out of it. i landed on my head, and when i woke up this morning i thought i was going to die. i'm better now, though. the headache's gone back down to its usual pain, as has my stomach.

<3, chelsea.

prev - next