now i fear you've left me standing in a world that's so demanding
posted on December 09, 2002 @ 1:31 pm

"true faith," new order

i have to go to work in two hours. :pout:

last night there was a roach on my wall next to my bed, the one touching the length of my bed. he was way up near the ceiling, so i grabbed a shoe and stood on my bed. watching it. he kept rearing off the wall and furling and unfurling his antennae. it was so disgusting. cat kept laughing and telling me to kill it, but i waited. when i struck, he just sort of jumped to my purple wall. finally i hit him, then kept my shoe on him and pushed til i heard plenty of crunching noises. i lifted my shoe and saw him squished to the wall. he suddenly fell, i screamed, and cat tried to convince me he was in my bed.

so i slept in jennifer's bed last night.

then i had a dream that there was a roach near me in jenn's bed, crawling on the wall and then through the blinds. when i finally got him, his head was severed but his body was freaking out and making these weird noises. it was terrible. "the ghost of he river draws near." more like the ghost of the roach.

last night i went to layla's and drank three strawberry daiquiris. did you know that word comes from the eastern cuban village of the same name? it was nice to get a little tipsy and laugh.

i'm so tired right now. well, my body could do stuff, but my eyes burn. i hate waking up. it's the worst feeling ever. i want to get someone, get into bed, and never leave. i'm not being a perv, i just want someone to hug while i sleep. and i want to find someone who doesn't mind lying in bed being completely unproductive for long periods of time. it'd be nice. it'd be better if it were raining. apparently that's a lot to ask for.

every now and then i get the feeling that i may be something, worth something. but just a little; not too much. i've got people double-teaming on me now. grr.

"i feel so extraordinary. something's got a hold on me. i get this feeling like i'm in motion."
<3, pyx.

prev - next