blah blah yackity shmakity
posted on October 18, 2002 @ 8:15 pm

"bad stone," the crystal method
"rush," depeche mode

man, "bad stone" is like "enjoy the silence" by depeche mode; there's just no way i could ever stop being completely entranced by it. This song and "enjoy the silence" and "temptation" by new order are definitely in my list of all-time favorites. oh yeah, and "gigantic" by the pixies of course. :)

i'm at work trying to start studying for my linguistics exam tuesday that is worth 30% of my final grade. i wish grades were like high school still. hehe. jennifer came with me to my middle english class this morning, but she thinks the non-nazi german is cuter than andreas. he did have nice pants today, but andreas has nice pants (and great adidas) everyday. hmph. i'm insulted for andreas. lol.

last weekend was fun. me, jennifer, and sarah went up to the capital saturday night and rolled down the hill in front of it; it's so steep! i took bunches o' pictures that weekend, so maybe i'll have some good ones when i get them developped. the we ate with my parents and grandparents, then went to the lake, then to amy's ice cream. we got home around 11:30 p.m., played nintendo for a while, then went to bed at like midnite-thirty or one. the next morning they woke me up at 11 and, and we watched beauty and the beast. they watched monster's inc. without me! :fumes: i watched some of it, though, before my family came to get sarah. i cooked them a breakfast of chocolate chip pancakes and scrambled eggs. my family bought us like over $100 in food. i'll never have to go to h.e. butt's again!

arty IMed me earlier and said they're coming tonight, that he'd see me later. grr, i have to study for my test!!! if i do see them tonight, then i won't tomorrow, and if i don't see them tonight i will tomorrow. and not til late, after much studying. i can't make a bad grade on this at all. i've actually grown more fond of arty for some reason. i dunno. monday when i was walking home from the bus stop, arty drove by. he came and played nintendo, then we went back to aaron's (he was dropping someone off when he came to my place). we each took three shots of vodka, which regrettably i must admit didn't do anything to me. that's not good. me, arty, marc, rene, dentler, aaron, stephanie, and jeremey went to waterloo icehouse and ate, and then went to waterloo records. chris bought an old 97's cd, and when i told him i love them, he said, "and i love you," and hugged me. it was cute. he's so adorable and girly.

anyway, i suppose i'll get back to studying. listening to "bad stone" made me want to type for some reason. i wish i still had that cd; i'd listen to it on repeat right now while i study. :(

for some reason lately i've been very talkative to those i'm not usually, and it's so interesting.

"this transmission is coming to you . . ."
<3, pyx.

p.s. - i figured since it's still not cold enough to let my hair down all the time, i'm going to let it dred. my sources have informed me that all i have to do is not wash or brush it for a few months, but it's not like i do that anyway. lol, nah, my record is two weeks. ;) it really helps that my hair's naturally curly and entwines itself. it's only been like three days and it's already starting to form.

prev - next