you'd be like heaven to touch; i wanna hold you so much
posted on September 24, 2002 @ 3:47 am

m.a.s.h. and the rob nelson show

this weekend was...i don't know, interesting to say the least. friday, my birthday, i went to layla's, and she, stefan, iliana and myself played taboo and drank a little. stefan and i were really bored, so we all went to his apartment so i could play metal gear solid 2. i was a bit tipsy by that time, so nothing much really was accomplished. after a few hours of drinking and two phone calls from marc, layla and i went over to aaron's to hang out with all of them. i don't remember if i drank over there, too, but marc did a whole whole lot. oh yeah! we played this card game, so we did drink more. i remember being the bartender (i poured the vodka into the shot glass), and everyone was complaining because i poured a shot and a half almost. i made arty make him come home with me at 6:30 a.m. in case he got sick and needed someone to take care of him, and arty came too because marc wanted him to. we all three fell asleep in my twin bed, and now it's all ghetto and slanted because a couple of the slats fell out. hehe.

the next day i threw up around five times because i didn't pay attention to how much i was drinking. arty and marc played nintendo for a while and then i took them back to aaron's (where marc's car was) because dentler had extra tickets for the football game. i sat around for a while, then got taco bell, and right when i got back marc called and told me to come over to dentler's. dentler gave me directions to his apartment, but i couldn't find it for some reason; i just met them at aaron's and crashed in bed around 5:00 a.m. i took jennifer to work at 3:00 p.m., and then the lovely events of my previous entry transpired.

well, later that day jonathan and i were talking and blah blah crap, and he said that if i swore to never have another cigarette in my mouth then we would make it work, he would be in austin. i don't know how to interpret the last part. :sigh: he said the distance wasn't the main factor in breaking up with me. i don't know, whatever. he said he had developped the couple of pictures he took of me, one of which he has above his bed. it's the one where i'm lying on his bed holding a railroad spike, and he said even derek said i looked cute in it. the other one's where i'm sitting in derek's lap attacking him, but i'm wearing a skirt. jonathan said, "you're showing it all!"
"psh...you wish."
"so..."
he was whining about wanting to see me this weekend, but i work tuesday, wednesday, thursday, saturday and sunday. rather impossible. the next weekend, however, he mentioned coming down here. i could go up there thursday morning, get him, come back that afternoon, go back saturday, stay that night, and come home sunday. i'm going to be so glad when he gets his car. there's a couple on this show, and the woman says that the guy doesn't communicate with her, telling her how he feels and stuff. he says that he won't talk about stuff from the past because it's in the past and done. christ, i'm on television. jennifer got really pissed off when he broke up with me because this is the third time he's broken up with me. the time before i came down here upsets her (and me) because he gave up before he tried, and this time was just because she has to live with me and doesn't know how to react when i'm a vegetable staring at the television. i told layla tonight that we were unbroken up, and she said that was good because she was about to beat him with her cane. funny, she doesn't have a cane. ;P

i got the job at the garage working wednesdays and fridays from 4:00 p.m. to midnite; tomorrow's my day to train. however, my car broke down today. :( i took it to school this morning because i woke up at 8:35 and had to be there at 9:00. allow me to remind you i live in a city with 700,000 people and have to go two miles down the interstate to get to school at one of the busiest times of day. miraculously, it only took me about five minutes to get down the interstate; i guess since it was so close to 9:00, most of the traffic had already gone. anyway, i got back home and slept some, then at 8:00 p.m. jenn and i were going to go to h.e. butt's (h.e.b., the grocery store). i went out there, and the car wouldn't start. a guy tried to jump it, but the battery's fine. we checked the oil, and it's fine. i talked to a guy at pepboys, and he said he was willing to bet 90% of his salary that it's the fuel pump. he said his just went out because he runs his jeep on empty (like me), and the noise he made sounded just like my car. his pump costed $500, but he's got a new grand cherokee; he and doug said that mine shouldn't cost that much. now in addition to calling for a cheap vet, i've got to find a cheap fuel pump. it's going to be a long time, though; i haven't even gotten enough money for rent and the electric bill. i think i've got $100 on my credit card, so i'm going to have to take that off before they charge me more money because my payment's due wednesday and i don't have money to pay it. i'm so fucked right now. :( mom mentioned getting money out of savings for the car, though, so maybe i can lie a little about the price to get some for bills and/or my credit card.

anyway, jenn and i ended up walking to h.e. butt's and then walgreen's and dairy queen. this rob nelson dude is kinda cute. aww, janeanie's giving me headbutts. i remember that rose is rose comic where the cat is asking, "have you given your human a headbutt today?" :giggle: janeanie's so funny. she looks so cute with her spike collar. my mom called and left a message to remind me at least my car didn't break down on I-35, at least it was at home. she added that they were watching home videos of me when i was teeny, and when i realized they were filming me i'd yell, "heeyyy!" LoL. jenn kept making fun of me. i guess that's all for now. i'm really excited about the possibility of jonathan coming up here; i miss him so much. raarr. :)

"you're just too good to be true, can't take my eyes off of you."
<3, pyx.

prev - next