enjoy the silence
posted on September 19, 2002 @ 2:51 am

m.a.s.h. on fox, depeche mode in my head

this morning when i woke up, i was so sick i couldn't move. i knew that if i budged an inch i would throw up and not even have enough time to make it to the toilet. thusly i was forced to lie in bed and miss my classes. i missed my linguistics lecture in anthropology, and we had a quiz in middle english. :(

i'm so hungry right now. i want a tortilla, but the ones i have are a week out of date. sadness. is h.e.b. open 24 hours? i'm about to go find out when i finish this. jenn and i went to the kerbey lane on kerbey lane tonight. our waiter kind of reminded me of juaquin phoenix, except he had a crazy 'fro. i ate biscuits, gravy and eggs with a side of sausage. the sad thing is, except for the sausage, i could have made that meal at home. bah. ha, i just remembered how one time that marc and i went to kerbey lane and i ordered the same thing, the waiter was all excited and said, "cool!" then marc and i kept saying, "gravy and eggs!" instead of cool. i just talked to him on here, and he said that he'd probably come in this weekend. i gave him my numbers again (cause i knew he would lose them, which he did), and he gave me his. layla said that cole, the guy who works at the garages with us, would get his roommate to get us a bottle of vodka for friday. cole's so nice; i remember working with him and sean my first day. he said he was going to get his tongue pierced because he hasn't done anything crazy lately; i'm going to bug him about it tomorrow night if he hasn't done it yet.

anyway, obviously i didn't do that paper for linguistics. it's only five per cent of my final grade, but that just sort of guarantees that i'm not going to make an A in that class. oh well, whatever.

janeanie beanie's asleep right past my butt, where my legs connect. she always finds little crevices like that. we had to give the two of them baths today. it really sucked. we're all cut up and stuff. jenn picked off a whole lot of dead fleas, so hopefully we're on the road to recovery. their coats are so soft now.

alan alda is oh so cute. was as least. shannon's away message says, "chelsea, you are the reine des pixies. keyboarding rawked. goodnight, everyone." :beams: earlier i was talking to her about dancing penises, and she said it was the funniest thing she's heard all day. hehe. have you ever seen that show good day live on fox? i really like it. it's funny. how cool, someone's name in the m.a.s.h. credits was art la fleur. prettiness, flower. jonathan said he'd call me today, and he didn't. bah. it's ok, though, because i've started my meds again (even though it makes me sick as hell), and friday's me birfday. i told michael he should come to mt. bonnell with layla and maybe jenn and me, but he said he has another birthday to attend that night. it should end early, though, selon lui, and since layla and i won't get home til around 9:00 (work) it should be okay. if jenn has to close, she'll get out around 10:30; otherwise she'll get a ride at 8:00 or wait for me. anyway, as aforementioned, we're getting cookies and vodka, and maybe michael and marc. i'm starting to get excited about this. i think i'll ask shannon to come with us, too; since she didn't party like it's 1999 last night she can celebrate her birfday as well. maybe i'll enjoy carmen's people this weekend; maybe i'll go out with them to a :gasp: club. frigthening. oh yeah! i went to a party last weekend, an iranian party with layla, iliana, and stefan. isn't that hilarious? i had a jello shot; i'd never had one of those. it just tasted like jello. ;p i had 1.5 cokes with malibu, this coconut rum stuff. it tasted like suntan lotion. x_X i tried to drink a corona, but beers are just absolutely horrid. anyway, we sat outside the apartment with a few other people for the majority of the time. then we came back to my place, layla talked to a distressed carol, and stefan and i just sat on my bed talking. he: "you know, i masturbate a lot."
me: "me too."
:awkward silence, followed by laughter:
":mocking me masturbating: 'oh stefan, why don't you come over more often!'"

anyway. i'm getting back into the swing of austin and my few austin people. i'm really glad i've got the few i do. the other night when i talked to michael for the first time in forever, he was like, "i miss you. i think about you every time i get online." and tonight marc said, "i should be there this weekend. hope to see you! [...] see you soon, sweetie. i've got to hit the books."

tonight i was speeding down east 290 blaring depeche mode, and i felt so damned cool. i love this city.

i love to listen to the stars at night. it's like five hundred million sleigh bells. sometimes i tell myself, 'the little prince nursed his flower every night underneath her glass globe, and he watched his sheep well.' alors, i was happy. and all the stars laughed sweetly.

beautiful, colonel potter on m.a.s.h. said "guffaw." LoL, he said, "gracias, padre" to the priest. i love how alan alda's always in his robe. i'm going to become such an addict of this show, i can feel it.

"words like violence break the silence, come crashing into my little world. painful to me, pierce right through me. can't you understand my little girl? vows are spoken to be broken. feelings are intense; words are trivial. pleasures remain, so does the pain. words are meaningless and forgettable. all i ever wanted, all i ever needed is here in my arms. words are very unnecessary; they can only do harm."
<3, pyx.

prev - next