rain rain went away
posted on August 06, 2002 @ 9:21 am

the fan humming on low

the past few days have been pretty good. of course there's been the drama that comes with being a moron like myself, so lets begin there. the day after the incident in my last installment, jonathan was being weird because he's been feeling weird lately. he sat on his washing machine as i stood by the door, and we talked a little about me being a baby when it comes to he telling me when i should go home. he said he was about to say, "do what you want; i'm going to bed," because i was making him mad; i was being bitchy when he was trying to watch out for me. he said he worries about me, that he can get depressed and stuff over other issues, but i'm the only thing he actually worries about. he walked me to my car, i gave him a hug, and somehow we started talking more about me being a moron. he said he may not be able to come to austin with to help me with the move, so i stared at a constellation to keep myself from crying. he asked what i was doing, and i asked, "which constellation is that?"
"right above that tree?"
"yeah, the one that looks like a 'y'."
"that's scorpio."
"how metaphorical: i'm looking at scorpio thinking about how i don't want to lose you."

if you couldn't surmise as much from that conversation, he's a scorpio. we were standing outside for nearly an hour, and my feet got covered in ant bites. owie. :(

well, the next day after that, friday, ryan was at jonathan's. i was so excited to see him, and apparently ryan was excited to see me, too. he was so crazy and hyper as always, but jonathan said he wasn't like that til i got there. :) we went to blockbuster to look for the bruce lee game on xbox (to hear him yell, "ptaw!"). ryan and i were talking about something i was excited about (i forget what), and he laughed and said, "you always do that when you get excited."
"what?"
"flutter your eyelashes. :imitates me:"
"i do??"
"mhm."
so there's something new i learned about myself. i told him i kick my legs, too, and if i'm standing up i just move back and forth from one to the other. we went to wal-mart after that, where ryan humped my car in the parking lot. lol. i anally raped him for it, but his reflexes are much quicker than jonathan and derek's; i hardly touched his ass before he jerked away. "uh! you didn't give me enough time to go deep enough!"
"oh, so if you go deep enough i'll enjoy it?"
"yep!"

in the store, he wanted to get in a wheel chair and act disabled and have me push him around. then he changed his mind, held my hand, and walked all messed up with a messed up face. that was so politically incorrect. :shakes her head: after that, we got food at wendy's and returned to jonathan's. chris came over, and we played halo (what else?) forever. ryan, chris and i were on the big screen in jonathan's room; derek and jonathan were on the 19" in the living room. the three of us teamed up against jonathan and derek, but of course that meant nothing score-wise. we all suck so badly. :) we played capture the flag, and derek and jonathan have a new favorite halo moment: jonathan came around a corner, killed ryan, who had the flag; killed chris when he immediately came behind him to pick it up; killed me when i came immediately behind chris to pick it up; killed ryan again, but not before ryan killed him. even though jonathan had killed us four times, we got him, so we cheered loud enough for derek and him to hear. derek said he laughed and said, "peasants rejoice!" lol. before ryan managed to kill him, all three of us yelled, "shit!" at the same time. it was really funny.

ryan and derek were supposed to stay, but they decided against it later. so it was just me again. oh darn. ;) jonathan woke me up at a quarter to 11 a.m. so i could go home. i returned that evening so jonathan could go to target with me to pay mom's bill, and i took him a couple places he wanted to go. i saw trento at sear's, and that made me happy. i miss him a lot. after everywhere we went, we went to the butcher shop, where he paid. when we got to his house, derek was waiting. his great aunt was getting a perm and it reeked in there, so we went to books. ben was there, so i just had to sit in the car until jonathan got his mom's coffee. =/ bah.

sunday, mom took me to jc penny and bought me two bras that were on sale and a set of gorgemous sheets with stars and moons and swirls and stuff. i had to do lots of laundry when i got back, so i didn't get to jonathan's til 9:00 p.m. derek and i played halo til 10:00 p.m., when mission hill and the rest of adult swim commenced (they don't like home movies). derek left at midnite-thirty, and jonathan and i talked about some stuff. he's had samantha on his mind lately, most likely because she's leaving next week. i was thinking last night before i went to sleep, and i came up with this parallel: i love michael to death, he's just so cute and sweet and i'm crazy about him, but not like i am with jonathan. so jonathan must feel like that towards sam. i must pitch this idea to him today. it was a nice talk we had, though, and i didn't even cry! lol.

last night, emily, chris, derek and sam were at jonathan's house, but mom said i had to stay home and pack. i didn't mind, though, because i didn't want to be around all those people in such a confined area. plus, sam's voice makes me want to choke myself when i hear it (she speaks more softly than i do, which i didn't think was physiologically possible), so i stayed home and packed and cleaned.

guess what i got in the mail yesterday!!! michael sent me a print of "the shiner" by norman rockwell. it's too cute, and i felt so fabulous that he thought to send me something. i also got a letter from chia-lun, in which she quoted michael as saying, "maybe i'll just send chelsea a present with no letter. i'm not good at communication." lol. chia sent me a little japanese address book that's really cool. then i got two books i ordered for school: a book of middle english and the language instinct. yesterday's mail was the best! three packages and a letter! wee!

right now i'm going to go finish laundry and go through all my boxes from austin. i'm in such a good mood. i hope nothing awful happens! eek!

"we all know the grass is always greener on the other side, but that doesn't mean we should stop what we're doing on the outside. the outside. OUTSIDE!" hehe.
<3, pyxie.

prev - next