flavor of the weak
posted on June 30, 2002 @ 2:25 am

old snl: host, john lithgow; music guest, tracy chapman

yesterday i went to the library with sarah and had to pay $25 in year-old late fees and $2 for another card so she could get some books. bah. oh, as i'm good at doing this, i'll insert this random memory from last night at jon's.
":still crying: i had to spend $27 at the library today."
"i love you."

the point of that insert was the fact that i lost $27. however, mom bought two of my medicines today, so that's rad, $24 i didn't have to spend. it evens out. she also bought sarah and me a snow cone. when i finished my snow cone, i went to jonathan's, and we went about the day as normal. it poured today, and for a few minutes it was torrential. absolutely crazy. he went to my car at books and got my money for me, since i was already soaked from walking to my car from the mall. :) i bought a beautiful pink suede book of spells, 20% off, but it was still $17 with the discount. oy. it's great, though, and it has a lot of love ones and protection ones, which is what i want. there are several for your family, one for helping someone you love who's been hurt often (reminiscent of my candle magick), and cute ones ("mischevous" as the author put it) like making someone think about you all the time. i really like it because they're simplistic; god(dess) knows i'm no witchy guru. oh yeah, and jonathan bought me a weezer shirt that's lime green and has their green album cover on it. it's a size too big, though, but that's okay (it was the only one they had). it's pretty. i look like rivers with my glasses. :)

i left jonathan's early (relatively, 1:00 a.m.) because it was just...funny. i don't know. i'll still be over there every day cause i want to be around him; he said he wanted me there, too. tomorrow night's adult swim, and it's turned into ritual to watch it together.

"baby, can i hold you tonight? if i told you the right words at the right time, would you be mine?"
<3, his pyxie.

prev - next