the painful realization that all has gone wrong
posted on May 07, 2002 @ 3:31 am

my wussy cd

i received two bizarre emails the other day with nonsense at the end. today i got one that said it was from me, with the subject "japanese girls vs. playboy." on the top of the email, though, it said it was to a guy in layla's compsci class, from me. i have no idea who this guy is might i add. sooo since this was suspicous and my computer was really mucking up this afternoon, i ran mcafee virus scan. it "performed an illegal operation" because it sucks ass, so i went to antivirus.com to discover i had 25 files infected with three different viruses. suck. i got it down to just four files and one virus, but when i run the program to fix it, it says it doesn't find a virus. :sigh: one of the files is the one to my mouse pad!

so, to make me feel better, i'm going to write out my three driving cds i've made. as soon as this illness goes away, i'll be able to send them to carmey and have her burn them for me. :crosses her fingers:

cd 1 (punky music)
the ramones, "spiderman"
coldplay, "shiver"
cake, "i will survive"
save ferris, "come on eileen"
apples in stereo, "you said that last night"
the weakerthans, "watermark"
jew, "the middle"
goldfinger, "counting the days," "here in your bedroom," "more today than yesterday"
good in the sack, "first round knock out"
letters to cleo, "i want you to want me"
me first, "country roads"
mustard plug, "lolita"
reel big fish, "take on me"
sr71, "right now"
rancid, "ruby soho"
pixies, "gigantic"
chomsky, "road"
joydrop, "sometimes wanna die"
fatboy slim, "rockafella skank"
go go's, "vacation"
super deluxe, "love liquid wraparound"

cd 2 (misc., metal, dance)
meat beat manifesto, "it's the music"
ben kweller, "bk baby"
pink, "don't let me get me"
dandy warhols, "cool as kim deal," "not if you were the last junky on earth"
weezer, "tired of sex"
hoobastank, "crawling in the dark"
me first, "my favourite things"
korn, "here to stay"
limp bizkit, "rollin'"
crystal method, "keep hope alive," "comin' back"
iio, "rapture"
dirty vegas, "days go by"
franka potente & thomas d, "wish"
robin fox, "it's gonna be okay"
saint germain, "i want you to get together"

cd 3 (wussy music)
baby bird, "you're gorgeous"
duran duran, "ordinary world"
dashboard, "screaming infidelities," "ender will save us all"
anniversary, "all things ordinary"
jew, "a sunday," "my sundown," "your new aesthetic (acoustic)"
david grey, "please forgive me"
the cure, "friday i'm in love"
smashing pumpkins, "chewing gum"
ani difranco, "in or out," "fire door," "hell yeah"
nick drake, "pink moon"
trik turner, "friends and family"
modest mouse, "out of gas"
the weakerthans, "confessions of a futon-revolutionist"
hedwig and the angry inch, "makeup"

i'll also make two modest mouse cds. whoop. i was talking to shannon, and she actually said, "i don't want to go home. there isn't beer and sex there." =/ it's so interesting how i don't drink, do drugs, have sex, or skip my meds. she thought so as well. anyway, i'm going to go sit here and feel bad because jonathan won't ever talk to me. x_X

"voici mon secret. il est tr�s simple : on ne voit bien qu'avec le coeur. l'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux."
<3, chelsea.

prev - next