songs
posted on 2002-04-20 @ 2:32 a.m.

"i still don't even know you.
i still wish i could hold you.
i sometimes wanna die."
"sometimes wanna die," joydrop

"if i had a scheme for everything, it seems that i'd be more content with it all. if i had it in me to stop my random thoughts and my dumb dreams, i could deal with this nonstop spinning world. if only i could say that everything's ok, take a good look and look the other way. frustration, hell, who needs it anyway. i'd rather sit back and just smoke some cigarettes. be the one with the loudest mouth. be the most closed minded that i could get."
"sugar in your gas tank," less than jake

"if i was beautiful like you, oh the things i would do. those not so blessed would be crying out murder, and i'd just laugh and get away with it, too, like you do. if i was beautiful like you, i would never be at fault. i'd walk in the rain between the rain drops, bringing traffic to a hault. but that will never be. if i was beautiful like you, i'd have so many friends all fighting for my time to be next in line, so if i hurt one i wouldn't have to make amends. that would never be, cause i'm not beautiful like you; i'm beautiful like me."
"beautiful," joydrop

"life is a b movie; it's stupid and it's strange. a directionless story and the dialogue is lame, but in the he said she said sometimes there's some poetry if you turn your back long enough and let it happen naturally. i got a face like a limp handshake, hair like an accident scene. i've been waking up slowly savoring the same old dream, and somewhere in the folds of your memory i was sleeping soundly. cause i like you, but i know you don't know it. i like you so much i talk to everyone but you, and i wonder what you would say if you knew it. i don't know how i feel, but i wonder if you feel like me. do you ever get wrapped up in the folds of my memory? there's a river of people that runs past my eyes, and it's beautiful enough just to watch it go by. i never even told you i had a crush on you or anything."
"hell yeah," ani difranco

"it's over now, i'm cold, alone. i'm just a person on my own. nothing means a thing to me. free me, leave me, watch me as i'm going down. free me, see me. look at me, i'm falling and falling... it's not a habit. it's cool. i feel alive. i'm not an addict. (maybe that's a lie.)"
"not an addict," k's choice

prev - next