just another day
posted on 2002-04-20 @ 2:50 a.m.

i thought i went to work today at 4:30 p.m., so i get there at 4:20. tommy was like, "you're early," but i thought he meant i was ten minutes early. i didn't realize til 5:00 that i wasn't even supposed to be there til 5:30. :grumble: i didn't get to see carmen dance as a result of having to work til 8:30 (her performance started at 8:00), but she's dancing again saturday and sunday, so i'll go to those.

layla said that she talked to sean hall today. she told him that i liked his band and that i was on his mailing list. he said he recognized my name. :shrugs: he also said to come hang out with him at his show on wednesday. before i caught the bus for work, i went into the campus store where he works. he was looking at me, and now that i know she told him my name, i wonder if it was because he saw my name tags on my bag.

at work some guy asked me if i was a student, what my major was, and where i was from. hmm. i felt like such an artsy loser saying "english." i've got to go change my major to that on monday; my minor will be linguistics. i have no idea what i'm going to do with that. i'd like to work in a publishing house; my geekiness for words and books needs to be productive.

sunday will mark a week that i've felt like throwing up. :sighs: also, my eyebrow holes are oozing blood and pus, so if that's continuing on monday i'll go talk to someone at the place i got it done.

lex luthor talked to us at 7-eleven. he's this hot bald guy (hence his name) who works at kerbey lane who was my and jenn's waitor once. jenn was telling me a story about john robertson (:hiss:), and she actually referred to him as "john" (as opposed to virally-infected fuzzy briches [sp?]). i let her finish her story, and then accusingly said, "you called him john!"
":gasps: oh my god!"
lex: "you might want to watch that; guys hate it when you do that."
which of course made jenn and me burst into laughter just because of the fact that he talked to us. :dreamy sigh: he's so cute. :giggle: he's bald...

guess that's it.

prev - next