murder, animal cruelty, and attempted rape -or- your standard day on /b/
posted on Friday, Sept. 14, 2007 @ 09:09

office noises

last night i had a dream that included murder, animal cruelty, and attempted rape. it wasn't pleasant.

owen and i were living in an apartment building that looked quite similar to our current apartment, only it was an actual building�like in NYC, with buzzer and all. i thought this was very swank. mom, doug, sarah, nana and papaw were all visiting when someone buzzed. i was able to look through the door's peephole and see who was buzzing (?), and it was leah and someone else. i had no idea they were coming, and my family and i had plans. i buzzed them in, but time warped at that point.

my family and i went to wherever it was we'd planned on going. the place we'd gone to was bizarre. i can't rightly describe it, but it had an awkward and seedy vibe. on the drive back it was only me, sarah, and some other guy i didn't know. well, we're driving along in our merry way when we see a body fall from a three-story building and land in the street. sarah and i were suddenly inside some building, lit by an eerie red light, alone with yet another unknown male. this guy had a serious skin condition, spots all over his face. i don't think they were boils or zits, just discolorations. (but i did see a picture of a baby with small boils all over its face yesterday. i'm guessing this is where it originated.) sarah was trying to talk to someone on 911, but she was shaken by the incident and the man hovering over us. i could hear the 911 employee asking questions through the phone as sarah dropped it and collapsed in shock. she was on her knees beside a low bed, complete with my own quilt, and as she folded herself over to lay her head down, she covered her face.

the unknown man revealed he had some involvement with the girl falling from the building, though he wouldn't say what. it was obvious she was pushed. he had some kind of command over a few animals that appalled me (of course i can't remember what), and he also mentioned another man's name. it was something similar to sukunda (an attack in the ps2 game persona 3), and i immediately recognized it. he's some crazy "doctor" (mad scientist type) who has a dead monkey as a pet. (the monkey is still ambulatory, though. zombie monkey?)

the only thing the pock-marked guy had with him was a plastic grocery sack and a gallon of water. he placed the water in the sack as i asked him a question. "i know you won't tell me, but [question i don't remember]?" he sneered and assured me he wouldn't tell me anything.

here another time warp happens. somehow i've also called 911 myself, and the police have already figured everything out about this guy just from the fact he was carrying a gallon of water. his name is paris, and he's a nasty fellow. i asked him, "did you know the police could identify you just with a gallon of water?" this conversation continued, me being foolishly brave as i'm wont to do, and he finally leaving.

so remember the first time warp i mentioned? here we go. now i'm back in my apartment building, just after i buzzed leah in. nana and papaw are the only other ones with me. i stepped outside my door to see leah entering the apartment next to mine. apparently my neighbor is her best friend, so she's going to stay there for a while and check out her place. i go in myself, curious and wanting to meet these new people.

on my way back to my apartment, i'm confronted by the pock-marked guy, paris. he was seething with anger yet had a wicked smile on his face. are you sensing the attempted rape? he threw me into the wall next to my door, face first, and lifted the skirt i was wearing. i could feel his dick hard through my panties. as hot as this sounds, in the context of this dream it was decidedly not hot. i managed to escape and slam the door in his face, locking both my deadbolts.

i got undressed to the point all i had on was panties, which isn't uncommon when i'm at home (but is with grandparents around; i'll at least wear a shirt). apparently we had ordered a pizza, and there was soon a knock on the door. somehow i knew it was paris, so i motioned for my grandparents not to make a sound. i sat perfectly still until i built up the courage to verify it was him. i saw him through the peephole then froze as he knocked again. my nana insisted we have our "snack," not believing it was paris. as she walked toward the door, the vibrations of the floor were more pronounced than usual (we live on the 2nd floor). i silently pleaded for her to be still and silent, but she wouldn't listen. she opened the door, and i was stricken with fear. this time he encountered me, he hardly even had any clothing to rip off me.

at this point i woke up. immediately i turned on all the lights in my bedroom and bathroom, checking around for shadows of large pock-marked men. as i took a shower, i was convinced every time i opened my eyes i would see him there.

anti-<3, chels

prev - next