status update: 21:42
posted on Tuesday, Jun. 12, 2007 @ 21:42

"la red�couverte," yann tiersen

i am covered in mysterious bruises. i do not recall when i received them or even having bumped into things. there is one on each breast, several on my arms, and a couple on my legs.

my legs are covered in mosquito bites because it only takes 3.2 milliseconds for a mosquito to come into contact with me once i enter the outside world.

my right pupil is dilated but not my left. i'm used to this look when i use eye drops, but i haven't used eye drops since yesterday. my vision is rather blurry and unreliable as a result.

i waited at firestone for two hours to have one tire replaced. when the guy offered an additional service, i told him matter-of-factly if i had to stay any longer i'd throw their table through the window. during my stay at firestone i met:
-an old woman with some sort of disease that manifests itself in a similar fashion as parkinson's (if it wasn't, in fact, parkinson's)
-an old man from boston who, upon learning my boyfriend was from pennsylvania, made sure i had no intention of living there since it was lousy (at which point the old parkinson's patient called philadelphia "filth-adelphia")
-a woman in her early 40s who had never seen the simpsons in her life. she shared that virgin moment with me and looked to me for guidance in when to laugh.

owen had a lousy day, so i bought him breyer's vanilla bean ice cream and root beer so he could make a real root beer float, complete with cherry on top.

my car still has no air conditioning.

my new manager continues to be impressed with my work already and today called me "dear." he also makes me feel ashamed of my religious beliefs, according to a story i heard from dennis at least. yesterday my pentacle necklace was poking out of my shirt, and with a gasp i tucked it back in. for a split second i felt ashamed, then angry for being made felt that way.

my family will be here in two days. my mother nearly had a heart attack when i built my first altar. it was red, for fire. i still need fire in my life. i would never tell my grandparents i'm not a good southern baptist girl.

i'm giving blood friday afternoon because it is my duty to save a life while mine wastes away.

when a pepsi commercial aired suggesting we split texas into five different states, owen and i simultaneously yelled, "fuck you!" through mouthfuls of pizza.

a girl i knew in high school had a baby 5/31. she carried it to term, yet it looks premature. her name is evelyn, like my car. i asked if she was going to call her evie, like i do my car. is that tacky? i thought it was funny.

i'm not brushing my teeth before i go to sleep. in the morning i will probably have a little toothache.

i am so goddamned tired i'm lying down with razzypoo now. i'll be listening to six tracks from the am�lie soundtrack on repeat. i think the accordion is one of the best musical instruments ever.

<3, chels

prev - next