do you realize?
posted on Monday, Jun. 04, 2007 @ 12:11

"alberto basalm," "iz-us," aphex twin
"breathe," telepopmusik
"tom's diner," suzanne vega
"wonderwall," oasis

random facts.

i am currently reading four books.
/how i became stupid/martin page
/lucky wander boy/db weiss
/capt hook/j.v. hart
/the amityville horror/jay anson

the list of songs at the beginning of my entries are songs i listened to whilst typing. if you didn't already know.

if i ever saw richard d. james (aka aphex twin), i would follow him and worship the very ground he trod upon.

i am a fact checker.
/i watched the return and pointed out the exact mileage between all of the texas towns and how improbable it would be. i bet they just picked names they liked off a map. and i saw exit 240A of i-35 south, which is my exit (st. johns ave, research blvd, 183 n), and luling is not that close to austin.
/the floorplan of the basement of 112 ocean avenue (amityville horror locale) is incorrect. it says a room is 11 feet wide, but that wall takes up nearly half of the alleged 43-foot-long basement.

i have no motivation in life.

i suffer from dermatillomania.

i often see shapes and movement out of the corners of my eye. sometimes i see people. nothing is there.

i have a blind faith that everything happens for a reason. this has been ingrained in my head by my mother for as long as i can recall.

my mother sang "sweet child of mine" to me when i was young.

when i was young, my nana would stand me on her knees, shake my arms, and sing, "nana's little baby, boom boom boom."

the most used phrase from my paternal grandfather was, "shit, jan!" directed toward his wife.

i used to clean out tin cans, peel off the labels, and line them with papertowels. they were lined neatly on a shelf, and i retrieved them as my grandfather's spit cans.

to this day, i obsessively peel labels from objects.

i used to say a prayer for strength every full moon.

i used to meditate heavily on a regular basis. i met an eagle in that state, which is odd because i'm not that fond of them. he was always there, though.

i performed candle magic twice. it worked.

i used to be a much more spiritual person.

when i heard the story about someone turning into a pillar of salt, that was the defining moment in my lack of the christian faith.

i believe in spirits, both benevolent and malevolent.

i am afraid of the dark.

i fall sleep with my feet out from under the covers.

the smell of orange chicken puts me at ease.

i am currently financially fucked. i'll probably buy some chinese on the way home anyway.

i can listen to a quiet song on repeat for hours, especially if it was written by richard d. james.

i killed hundreds of ants with roach spray saturday night. i took pictures because i was proud.

i am mildly irritated at the sound of rain falling down my chimney.

i can look at one of my cats and tell if he's recently thrown up.

i only brush my hair before and after i wash it.

sometimes when people ask me for directions, i guess, but sound very sure of myself.

i would rather be in the company of children than adults.

i want a baby more than just about anything but cannot afford it (or so i'm told).

my family are the only people i ever talk on the phone with (excluding when i'm harassed by my employers/employees).

i just got a promotion and got jewed on the salary.

i hold grudges until the day i die.

sometimes i am uncontrollably violent.

i am negatively vain, as in i must always look in a mirror yet always feel disappointed.

i have seriously considered having breast reduction surgery. sometimes when i can't get a shirt to button, it brings me to tears.

i think i suffer from a mild form of ADD. i've been writing this for hours.

i know i suffer from rapid-cycling bipolar disorder, type II. rapid cyclers are 44% more likely to commit suicide.

when i hear someone laugh in the distance, i assume it's about me.

sometimes i worry i'm developing schizophrenia.

i'm terrified of one day developing alzheimer's like my family members.

i want a home in sunset valley, even though that's against my anti-south austin ways.

i think people at large are unintelligent, or at least lack common sense.

i could lie down and fall asleep any time of day. especially now.

i'm currently hungry, so i'm going to go eat some combos.

<3, chels

prev - next