the circle, boxes, kitties, and wrist braces of life
posted on Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007 @ 22:00

while i painted all day yesterday (about 7 hours total), owen packed our bookcases in preparation for moving furniture to repaint the bedroom. the result? 15 whole boxes filled with nothing but books.

that doesn't even include my antique books in the living room. oy. yeah, we went and bought more boxes after that. i really overdid it with the painting, though. when i woke up, my right forearm was numb. i've had to wear my brace all day. fucking carpal tunnel... ;( i've decided i'm going to try and learn to utilize my left hand more so i don't have to rely on my right as much. i can learn to right legibly with my non-dominant hand, right?

we went to see the lion king tonight, and we were on the second row. i'm happy i got to see it not only twice, but from two different perspectives. last time, with my family, we were in the rear orchestra. from that distance, the people were pretty impressively imitating animals. up close, though, you can see all the intricacies of their costumes. not to mention i was like five feet away from all the animals and people in the aisles. w00+!

<3, chels

prev - next